Board of Advisors

The Gonzaga University School of Law Board of Advisors plays an important advisory role in assisting the dean of the law school as he/she navigates the challenges of legal education. Members of the Board are appointed by the dean and are selected for their distinction as leaders in law, business, service to the public, and demonstrated commitment to the school.

Board members represent a diversity of experiences, interests and geographic regions across the country. The group meets twice a year to discuss a wide range of issues including the legal profession, legal education, short-term and long-term plans for Gonzaga School of Law, and ongoing concerns in areas related to student admissions and careers, alumni and constituent development, and resource needs. The Board’s input, expertise and energy are critical to maintaining the school’s long standing tradition of excellence.

"The Board of Advisors provides an opportunity to combine passion for the law with passion for Gonzaga by interacting with the current generation of law students and educators.  We have the chance to share our experience, contribute our time/talent/treasure and be inspired by the ideals of GU's current attendees in ways that help to continue building Zag lawyers." - The Hon. Timothy B. Fennessy, ’83

Member Expectations

  • To attend and actively participate in the bi- annual meetings of the Board of Advisors.
  • To represent the law school actively, visibly, and consistently by providing thoughtful counsel to the dean, faculty, and administrators to ensure the law school’s continued growth and development.
  • To act as ambassadors and advocates of the law school with its graduates and friends.
  • To strengthen and develop graduates’ and friends’ ties to the law school through local and regional activities, annual reunions and other involvement opportunities.
  • To provide and inspire financial support to the law school to the best of one’s ability and in a way that will set an example and benchmark for other alumni and friends.


The Hon. Timothy B. Fennessy

The Hon. Timothy B. Fennessy, ’83

Board President
Spokane County Superior Court
Spokane, WA

Mr. Hunter Abell

Mr. Hunter Abell, ’05

Senior Associate
Williams Kastner
Seattle, WA

Mrs. Annie Arbenz 

Mrs. Annie Arbenz, ’08

Alumni Assoc. President
Andrews & Arbenz PLLC
Tacoma, WA

Mr. Fred Aronow 

Mr. Fred Aronow, ’81

Aronow Enterprises
Liberty Lake, WA

Ms. Cristine Beckwith

Ms. Cristine Beckwith, ‘04

Beckwith Law Group
Seattle, WA

 Mr. Jefferson Boswell, '09

Peel Brimley
Las Vegas, NV

Ms. Catherine C. Clark, ’91

Law Office of Catherine Clark
Seattle, WA

Ms. Stacy Cole, ’88

Director, Government and Community Affairs
Central Division- Comcast Cable
Atlanta, GA

Mr. John Connelly

Connelly Law Offices, PLLC
Tacoma, WA

Mr. Chuck Conrad

Mr. Chuck Conrad, ’05

Dewsnup King & Olsen
Salt Lake City, UT

Mrs. Va Lena Curran

Mrs. Va Lena Curran, ’58

Delay Curran Thompson Pontarolo et al
Spokane, WA

Mr. John Dippold, '95

Carney Badley Spellman
Seattle, WA 

Ms. Colleen Durkin

Ms. Colleen Durkin, ’12

Associate Attorney
Holman Law PLLC
Tacoma, WA

Mr. John Durkin

Mr. John Durkin, ’80

Troup, Christnacht, Ladenburg, McKasy, Durkin & Speir, Inc., P.S
Tacoma, WA

Ms. Dawn Emery, ’03

Salt Lake District Attorney’s Office
Salt Lake City, UT

Mr. Paul Greeley, ’82

Ohlandt Greeley Ruggiero Perle
Stamford, CT

Mr. Patrick Hanis, ’01

Hanis Irvine Prothero PLLC
Kent, WA

Mr. L. Randall Harris, ’78

Jeffer Mangels Butler & Mitchell, LLP
San Francisco, CA

Mr. Daniel Hulsizer

Mr. Daniel Hulsizer, ‘02

Attorney/ CPA
Warner Angle Hallam Jackson & Formanek
Phoenix, AZ

Mr. Steve Jager

Mr. Steve Jager, ’80

Lead Attorney
Jager Clark PLLC
Seattle, WA

Mr. Mark Lorbiecki

Lowe Graham Jones
Seattle, WA

Ms. Maureen McGuire

Ms. Maureen McGuire, ’81

Gonzaga University
General Counsel
Spokane, WA

Mr. Ryan McNeice

Mr. Ryan McNeice, ’05

Founding Partner
McNeice Wheeler
Spokane Valley, WA

The Hon. Jim Murphy

The Hon. Jim Murphy, ’73

Spokane Regional Criminal Justice Commission
Spokane, WA

The Hon. Jack F. Nevin, ’78

Board Vice President
Superior Court Judge
Pierce County District Court
University Place, WA

Mr. Jim Parke, '06

Otter Products LLC
Fort Collins, CO

Ms. Sheila Ridgway, ’84

Founding Partner
Ridgway Law Group
Seattle, WA

Mr. Joe Sullivan

Mr. Joe Sullivan, ’85

Davis, Hatley, Haffeman, & Tighe, P.C.
Great Falls, MT

Mr. George Telquist, ’97

Founding Partner
Attorneys at Law
Richland, WA

Mr. David Torres

Mr. David Torres, ‘86

Founding Attorney
David A. Torres & Asso.
Bakersfield, CA 

Ms. Kate Tylee

Ms. Kate Tylee, ’08

Davis Wright Tremaine, LLP
Bellevue, WA

Ms. Geana Van Dessel

Ms. Geana Van Dessel, ’04

Lee & Hayes
Spokane, WA

Ms. Shannon Votava

Ms. Shannon Votava, ’85

General Counsel
Itron, Inc.
Liberty Lake, WA

Mr. Michael J. Zdancewicz

Mr. Michael J. Zdancewicz, ’88

Windtberg & Zdancewicz Plc
Tempe, AZ

Emeritus Members

The Hon. Paul A. Bastine, ’64

The Hon. Tari S. Eitzen, ’82

Mr. Richard C. Eymann, ’76

Mr. John W. Holleran, ’79

Mr. Jerry Jaeger, ’57

Ms. Mary Lou Johnson, ’92

Mr. Steven M. Kaufman, ’77

Mr. J. Richard Manning, ’60

Mr. Ron. K Nichols, ’93

Mr. Michael Pontarolo, ’73

The Hon. Richard J. Schroeder, ’63

Mr. John G. Schultz, ’63

Mr. Guy Testini ’00

Mr. Patrick A. Trudell, ’80