Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar does not include Course and Exam schedules, which are also available from the Registrar’s Office.

Orientation for First Year Students - Tues-Thur, Aug 15-17, 2017

First Day of Classes- All Students - Monday, August 21, 2017

Labor Day Holiday – No Classes - Monday, September 4, 2017

Founder’s Day Holiday – No Classes - Monday, Oct 23, 2017

Monday Class Schedule - Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes  - Wed-Fri, Nov. 22-24, 2017

Last Day of Classes - Friday,December 1, 2017

Examination period - December 4-15, 2017

 

First Day of Classes – All Students   - Monday, January 8, 2018

Martin Luther King Day – No Classes  - Monday, January 15, 2018

Monday Class Schedule   - Wednesday, January 17, 2018

President’s Day Holiday- No Classes  - Monday, February 19, 2018

Monday Class Schedule  - Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Spring Break – No Classes  - March 12-16, 2018

Good Friday – No Classes  - Friday, March 30, 2018

Easter Monday – No Classes  - Monday, April 2, 2018

Friday Class Schedule  - Thursday, April 26, 2018

Last Day of Classes  - Thursday, April 26, 2018

Examination Period  - April 30 – May 11, 2018

Commencement  - Saturday, May 12, 2018

 

Orientation for Incoming Accelerated Students   - TBD

First Day of Classes - Full Summer & Summer I  - Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Last Day of Classes/Exams – Summer I  - Friday, June 29, 2018

First Day of Classes – Online PR Only  - Monday, July 2, 2018

Independence Day Holiday – No Classes  - Wednesday, July 4, 2018

First Day of Classes – All other Summer II Courses  - Monday, July 9, 2018

Last Day of Classes – Full Summer Session  - Friday, August 3, 2018

Examination Period – Full Summer Session  - Monday-Friday, August 6-10, 2018

Last Day of Classes/Exams – Summer II  - Friday, August 10, 2018

 

Orientation for First Year Students - Tuesday-Thursday, August 14-16, 2018

First Day of Classes – All Students - Monday, August 20, 2018

Labor Day Holiday – No Classes  - Monday, September 3, 2018

Founder’s Day Holiday – No Classes  - Monday, October 22, 2018

Monday Class Schedule  Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes - Wed-Fri, November 21-23, 2018

Last Day of Classes - Friday, November 30, 2018

Examination Period - December 3-14, 2018

 

First Day of Classes – All Students - Monday, January 7, 2019

Martin Luther King Day – No Classes - Monday, January 21, 2019

Monday Class Schedule - Wednesday, January 23, 2019

President’s Day Holiday – No Classes - Monday, February 18, 2019

Monday Class Schedule - Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Spring Break - March 11-15, 2019

Good Friday – No Classes - Friday, April 19, 2019

Easter Monday – No Classes - Monday, April 22, 2019

Friday Class Schedule - Thursday, April 25, 2019

Last Day of Classes - Thursday, April 25, 2019

Examination Period - April 29 – May 10, 2019

Commencement - Saturday, May 11, 2019