Law School Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar does not include Course and Exam schedules, which are also available from the Registrar’s Office.

Summer 2019

Orientation for Incoming Accelerated Students Wednesday-Thursday, May 22-23, 2019
First Day of Classes – Full Summer & Summer I Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Last Day of Classes/Exams – Summer I Friday, June 28, 2019
Independence Day Holiday – No Classes Thursday, July 4, 2019
First Day of Classes – All other Summer II Courses Monday, July 8, 2019
Last Day of Classes – Full Summer Session Friday, August 2, 2019
Examination Period – Full Summer Session August 5-9, 2019
Last Day of Classes/Exams – Summer II Friday, August 9, 2019

Fall 2019

Orientation for First Year Students Tuesday-Thursday, August 20-22, 2019
First Day of Classes - All Students Monday, August 26, 2019
Labor Day Holiday - No classes Monday, September 2, 2019
Founder's Day Holiday- No Classes Monday, October 21, 2019
Monday Class Schedule Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Thanksgiving Recess Wed-Fri, November 27-29, 2019
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 6, 2019
Examination Period December 9-20, 2019

Spring 2020

First Day of Classes – All Students Monday, January 6, 2020
Martin Luther King Day – No Classes Monday, January 20, 2020
Monday Class Schedule Wednesday, January 22, 2020
President’s Day Holiday- No Classes Monday, February 17, 2020
Monday Class Schedule Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Spring Break – No Classes March 9-13, 2020
Good Friday – No Classes Friday, April 10, 2020
Easter Monday – No Classes Monday, April 13, 2020
Friday Class Schedule Thursday, April 23, 2020
Last Day of Classes Thursday, April 23, 2020
Examination Period April 27 – May 8, 2020
Commencement Saturday, May 9, 2020