About Us

Vision Statement

Because we believe that Gonzaga University students have the potential to meet the profound needs of a complex and ever-changing world, we help them clarify and attain their educational and career goals by:

  • developing a collaborative, community-wide network of career educators,
  • offering relevant and meaningful services and programs to foster and support their success, and
  • teaching them how to navigate lifelong career development.

 

Hours of Operation

8:00am - 5:00pm, M-F
Scheduled Appointment Hours: 8:00am - 4:30pm, M-F
Drop in Hours: 1:00pm - 4:00pm, M-F

 

Career & Professional Development Staff

O.Ray Angle
O. Ray Angle, Assistant Vice President for Career & Professional Development
University of Central Missouri, Master of College Student Personnel Administration
Southern Illinois University-Carbondale, Bachelor of Business Education
 
First Job: Newspaper Delivery Boy
angle@gonzaga.edu | 509.313.4086

 

Katherine Brackmann
Katherine Brackmann, Professional and Graduate School Program Manager
Gonzaga University, Bachelor of Education in Sport Management, 2010
 
First Job: Nanny
brackmann@gonzaga.edu | 509.313.4237
 
 
Karen Franks-Harding, Manager, School of Engineering & Applied Science
Gonzaga University, Master of Arts in Organization Leadership, 2008
Gonzaga University, Bachelor of Arts in General Studies, 2006
 
First Job: Roy Rogers Roast Beef Sandwich Shop
franks-harding@gonzaga.edu | 509.313.4085

 

Patricia Hetu-Tkacik, Recruiter in Residence

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Masters in Aeronautical Science, 1991
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Bachelor of Science in Aeronautical Science, 1983

First Job: General Aviation Flight Instructor
hetu-tkacik@gonzaga.edu | 509-313-4055

 

Mary Heitkemper
Mary Ritter Heitkemper, Director, Academic Engagement
Gonzaga University, Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Leadership, 1998
Gonzaga University, Master of Arts in Administration & Curriculum, 1990
Washington State University, Bachelor of Arts in English, 1988
 
First Job: Bank Teller
heitkemper@gonzaga.edu | 509.313.4231

 

vicki hucke
Vicki Hucke, Manager, Employer Engagement
Montana State University, Bachelor of Arts in Communications, 1988
 
First Job: Chinese Takeout
hucke@gonzaga.edu | 509.313.4021

 

melissa mcnair
Melissa McNair, Budget and Research Specialist
Gonzaga University, Master of Arts in Organizational Leadership, 2016
Gonzaga University, Bachelor of Arts in History, 2012
First Job: Tiger Caretaker
mcnair@gonzaga.edu | 509.313.4234

 

brittany Leland
Brittany Leland, Associate Director, Career Education & Experiential Engagement
Gonzaga University, Master of Arts in Education, School Counseling, 2012
Gonzaga University, Bachelor of Arts in Applied Communications, 2008
 
First Job: IMAX Theater
leland@gonzaga.edu | 509.313.4250

 

Molly Spilker, Office Assistant
Gonzaga University, Bachelor of Arts in History, Music
 
First Job: Driver
spilker@gonzaga.edu | 509.313.4234

 

erin shields
Erin Shields, Director, Alumni & Employer Engagement
Western Washington University, Bachelor of Arts in Communication, Minor in Theater, 2000
Gonzaga in Florence,1999
 
First Job: Barista
shieldse@gonzaga.edu | 509.313.4048
 

Contact Career & Professional Development for More Information

Send a message
Crosby
502 E. Boone
Spokane, WA 99258
509-313-4234