Outside of College Hall

2017-2018 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2017

Event

Date

New Faculty Orientation 
Thursday, August 17 and Friday, August 18 
Fall Faculty Conference   Thursday, August 24 and Friday, August 25 
Residence Halls Open (New Students)   Friday, August 25 and Saturday, August 26 
Residence Halls Open (Returning Students)   Sunday, August 27 
New Student Orientation   Friday, August 25 – Monday, August 28 
President’s Reception and Welcome Mass   Sunday, August 27 
Academic Convocation  Monday, August 28  
New Students Meet with Assigned Advisors   Monday, August 28 
Monday ONLY Classes Begin  Monday, August 28  
Classes Begin   Tuesday, August 29 
Labor Day 
Monday, September 4 
Last Day to Add   Wednesday, September 6 
Last Day to Drop   Friday, September 8 
Learning Outcomes Assessment Day (Morning) 
Mass of the Holy Spirit (Afternoon) 
Wednesday, September 13 (Classes canceled)  
Incompletes Revert to Provisional Grades   Friday, September 29 
Zag Fam Weekend   Friday, October 6 – Sunday, October 8 
Founder’s Day Holiday  Monday, October 23  
Mid-Semester Grades Due in Registrar’s Office   Tuesday, October 24 
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course   Friday, November 10 
Thanksgiving Holiday   Wednesday, November 22 - Friday, November 24 
Reading/Study Days   Saturday, December 9 through Monday, December 11 
Last Week of the Semester   Tuesday, December 12 - Friday, December 15 
Christmas Holiday Begins   Monday, December 18 
Grades Due in Registrar’s Office   Wednesday, December 20 

SPRING SEMESTER 2018

Event

Date

Residence Halls Open 
Sunday, January 14 
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday  Monday, January 15 
New Student Orientation   Tuesday, January 16 
Spring Faculty Conference  Tuesday, January 16 
Classes Begin   Wednesday, January 17 
Last Day to Add   Wednesday, January 24 
Last Day to Drop   Friday, January 26 
Incompletes Revert to Provisional Grades   Friday, February 16 
President’s Day Holiday   Monday, February 19 
Spring Vacation  Monday, March 12 - Friday, March 16  
Mid-semester Grades Due in Registrar’s Office   Tuesday, March 13 
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course   Thursday, March 29 
Good Friday Holiday   Friday, March 30 
Easter Holiday  Monday, April 2  
Academic Honors Convocation   Tuesday, April 24 (Process 3:15pm, Ceremony 3:30pm) 
Reading/Study Days   Saturday, May 5 – Monday, May 7 
Last Week of Semester   Tuesday, May 8 - Friday, May 11 
Commencement Mass   Saturday, May 12 
Graduate School Commencement   Saturday, May 12 
Undergraduate Commencement  Sunday, May 13  
Grades Due in Registrar’s Office    Wednesday, May 16 

SUMMER 2018

Event

Date 

First Session Begins  Monday, May 21 
First Session Ends  Friday, June 29 
Second Session Begins   Monday, July 2 
Second Session Ends   Friday, August 10 
Summer Begins   Monday, May 21 
Summer Ends   Friday, August 10