Campus Safety & Security

 

Security vehicle in front of Huetter Mansion

Gonzaga University is a community of over 8,500 people living, working, and studying on campus. We believe that the security of our campus is a responsibility shared by all members of the community. Security awareness and crime prevention protect individuals and the community as a whole. When we, as a community, are engaged with and contribute to security and emergency preparedness we create a safe campus for living and learning.


As a member of the Gonzaga community you have a special relationship with the University. The Jesuit tradition of education embraces the concept of "cura personalis," the care and concern for the dignity of the whole person. We invite you to join us in our mission to provide a safe and caring environment in which living, learning, and working can take place most productively.

Please always feel free to stop by and visit us at Huetter Mansion or contact us at 509-313-2222 if you have any questions.

Campus Security & Public Safety

Gonzaga University
Huetter Mansion
503 E. Sharp
Phone: 509-313-2222 (available 24/7, 365 days a year)
Fax: 509-313-4151
Office hours: 9am-4pm, M-F

Scott Snider
Director
(509) 313-2290
sniders@gonzaga.edu

Becky Wilkey
Associate Director
(509) 313-3996
wilkey@gonzaga.edu

Cassandra Stelter
Emergency Preparedness Manager
(509) 313-6358
stelter@gonzaga.edu

Rae Anna Victor

Communications Coordinator
(509) 313-2222
victor@gonzaga.edu

Taylor Jordan

Clery Compliance & Behavioral Intervention Team Coordinator
(509) 313-2224
jordant@gonzaga.edu 

Phillip Tyler
Crime Prevention & Education Officer
(509) 313-4018
tyler@gonzaga.edu

Matt Gerdes
Parking Enforcement Officer
(509) 313-3975
gerdes@gonzaga.edu

Parking Permits/Office Coordinator
(509) 313-4147

Connect with Campus Security

Send a message
502 E. Boone
Spokane, WA 99258
Huetter Mansion
(509) 313-2222