IEEE - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers

Chair: Megan Nickolaus
Vice Chair: Chris Birmingham
Treasurer: Marc Carlson
Secretary: Kelsey Zaches
PR Chair: Beth Andrews
Micromouse Chair: Sam Cutler

Gonzaga University Student Club of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) was formed to join the common interests, both professional and educational, of students at Gonzaga University.

In IEEE we hope to enable those who are interested in electronics, technology, and engineering to develop a greater understanding of their passion. This will be done through educational activities, such as soldering workshops, competition, and speakers, as well as maintaining an environment where connections with peers who have similar interests can be made.

We are currently exploring micromouse and hope to begin competing next year.