Service Fair

Spring Service Fair - January 19th 2022

Welcome to our Spring Service Fair. We invite you to come meet our on campus programs and learn how to engage this semester.

Location: Hemmingson from10:30am-1:30pm. This is a great opportunity to meet with on campus partners and find a way to engage our Spokane Community. Community Engaged Learning (CEL) students are highly encouraged to attend.

 

Due to the current state of the COVID-19 pandemic, the 2022 Spring Service Fair event has been reduced to host just on-campus partners. Check out the following community organizations for current volunteer openings:

 

Alzheimer's Association       

Contact: Joel Loiacono, 509-280-8793, jloiacono@alz.org, Website: https://www.alz.org/

 

American Cancer Society Discovery Shop              

Contact: Carol S. Haisler, 509-328-9373, carol.haisler@cancer.org, Website: https://www.cancer.org/involved/donate/more-ways-to-give/discovery-shops-national/washington-discovery-shops/spokane.html

 

Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Inland Northwest             

Contact: Kyle West, 509-328-8310 x103,kwest@nwbigs.org, Website: https://nwbigs.org/

 

Boys and Girls Club of Spokane County   

Contact: Sarah Wallace, 509-489-074, ntclubdirector@bgcspokane.com, Website: https://www.bgcspokane.org/northtown

 

Catholic Charities Eastern WA

Contact: Sierra Heinen, 509-358-4254, sierra.heinen@cceasternwa.org, Website: https://www.cceasternwa.org/

 

Free Rein Therapeutic Riding          

Contact: Katie Smith, 509-979-1468, volunteer@freereinspokane.org, Website: https://freereinspokane.com/

 

Horizon Hospice and Palliative Care

Contact: Ruth Wagley509-489-4581, rwagley@horizonhospice.com, Website: https://horizonhospice.com/

 

Hutton Settlement  

Contact: Krissy Williams, 208-818-3433, williams@huttonsettlement.org, Website: https://huttonsettlement.org/

 

Lutheran Community Services Northwest             

Contact: Kristina Poffenroth, 509-343-5098, kpoffenroth@lcsnw.org, Website: https://lcsnw.org/office/spokane/

 

NAOMI             

Contact: Angela Slabaugh, 509-879-0539, angela@naomicommunity.org, Website: https://www.naomicommunity.org/

 

Northeast Youth Center      

Contact: Martha Lunde, 509-482-0708, martha@spokaneneyc.org, Website: https://spokaneneyc.com/

 

ParaSport Spokane  

Contact: Teresa Skinner, 509-999-6466, tskinner@parasportspokane.org, Website: https://www.parasportspokane.org/

 

The Salvation Army - Spokane        

Contact: Caitlin Escobar, 509-325-6810, Caitlin.Escobar@usw.salvationarmy.org, Website: https://spokane.salvationarmy.org/spokane_citadel/

 

Second Harvest          

Contact: Savannah Olsen, 509-998-2852, savannah.olsen@2-harvest.org, Website: https://2-harvest.org/

 

Special Olympics Washington         

Contact: Grant Opland, 509-263-9057, gopland@sowa.org, Website: https://specialolympicswashington.org/

 

Spokane COPS (Community Oriented Policing Services)            

Contact: Sandi McIntrye, 509-625-3300, smcintyre@spokanecops.org, Website: https://www.spokanecops.org/

 

Transitions     

Contact: Kathy McFaul, 509-455-4249, kmcfaul@help4women.org, Website: https://help4women.org/

 

Volunteers of America          

Contact: Amanda Kelley, 509-688-1133, akelley@voaspokane.org, Website: https://www.voaspokane.org/

 

Women & Children's Free Restaurant & Community Kitchen

Contact: Jessica Gebhardt. 509-324-1995 ext 300, volunteer@wcfrspokane.org, Website: https://wcfrspokane.org/

 

Check out additional volunteer opportunities at Gonzaga Connected: https://serve.gonzaga.edu/