Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees has the authority and powers to govern and set policy for Gonzaga University.  Trustees are elected to promote and preserve the University's Mission, lead its strategic planning process, and protect and sustain University assets and resources for future generations, including its endowment, buildings, grounds, reputation, and the quality of its academic programs. 

With expertise in many fields, including education, theology, business, finance, accounting, medicine, and law, Gonzaga University's Trustees bring a diverse perspective to responsible governance.

Scott Morris
Spokane, Washington

Paul W. Brajcich
Vice Chair
Shoreline, Washington

Fred A. Brown
Spokane, Washington

Greg Bui
Beaverton, Oregon

Rebecca (Becky) A. Cates
Cle Elum, Washington

Timothy R. Clancy, S.J.
Spokane, Washington

J. Donald Curran
Spokane, Washington

Theresa B. Gee
Post Falls, ID

Michael J. Graham, S.J.
Cincinnati, Ohio

Carl B. Grether
Somis, California

John J. Hemmingson
Spokane, Washington

Mary Herche
Seattle, Washington

Christine Johnson, Ph.D.
Spokane, Washington

Christy M. Larsen
San Miguel, California

Rita Illig Liebelt
Glendale, California

Thomas K. McCarthey, Jr.
Salt Lake City, Utah

Thayne M. McCulloh, D.Phil.
Spokane, Washington

Kevin D. McQuilkin
New Canaan, Connecticut

Bryan Pham, S.J.
Los Angeles, CA

Edward A. Reese, S.J.
San Francisco, CA

D. Michael Reilly
Medina, Washington

Renee Reuther
Las Vegas, Nevada

Larry Simkins
Missoula, Montana

Kristine Snow
San Jose, California

Peter F. Stanton
Spokane, Washington

William E. Stempsey, S.J.
Worcester, Massachusetts

Edward Taylor
Seattle, Washington

Thatcher S. Thompson
San Francisco, California

Diane Timberlake, M.D.
Seattle, Washington

James K. Voiss, S.J.
Spokane, Washington

Michael Weiler, S.J.
Los Gatos, California

Alvin (Fritz) J. Wolff, Jr.
Spokane, Washington

Irving Zakheim
Airway Heights, WA

John Andrew
Tim Barnard
Bernard J. Coughlin, S.J.
Geraldine (Gerri) Craves
Luino Dell'Osso
Bobbie Huguenin
James R. Jundt
Duff Kennedy
William P. Laughlin
John J. Luger
Shannon K. McCambridge
Jack. K. McCann
Philip G. McCarthey
Angelo R. Mozilo
Donald P. Nelles
David A. Sabey
Kathleen Magnuson Sheppard
Thomas B. Tilford
Patrick J. West