Events & Activities

/

SOE and University Events 2014-2015


EVENTS

Date

Time

Location

AVP - New Faculty Conference

Thursday-Friday, Aug. 21 & 22

8:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m.

Martin Centre

AVP - Fall Faculty Conference

Thursday, Aug. 28

8:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m.

Martin Centre

SOE Fall Retreat

Friday, Aug 29

8:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

Herak Room

Parent Dessert Social with Faculty

Parents are especially eager to meet deans, department and program chairs, and faculty who teach first-year students.

Saturday, Aug. 30

5:30-7:00 p.m.

Jundt Art Museum

Welcome Mass (all faiths welcome)

Sunday, Aug. 31

1:00-2:00 p.m.

St. Aloysius

Academic Convocation (Faculty regalia)

Monday, Sept 1

9:00 a.m.-coffee

9:25 a.m.-line-up

Globe Room

Procession has changed

New Students Meet with Assigned Advisors

Monday, Sept 1

varied

Rosauer

SOE Adjunct Faculty Orientation

Wednesday, Sept, 10

4:30 p.m.

Rosauer

SOE Welcome Back BBQ

Wednesday, Sept 10

5:00 p.m.

Rosauer - north

Learning Outcomes Assessment Day

Tuesday, Oct. 7

AM classes cancelled

Catholic School Teachers Prof. Development Day

NOTE: This event is only open to Catholic School Principals and Presenters due to space limitations.

Friday, Oct. 10

9:00 a.m.

McCarthey Center

12:00 p.m.

Rosauer

Fall Family Weekend

October 24-26

On-going

Various

SOE Luncheon

Wednesday, Nov 5

12:00-2:00

Herak Room

SOE Christmas Potluck for faculty, staff, and families

Wednesday, Dec. 3

5:30

Rosauer Lounge

SOE Student Teacher Dinner

Thursday, Dec 12

5:00-7:00 p.m.

Herak Room

SOE Christmas Lunch

Wednesday, Dec 11

12:00-1:30 p.m.

Herak Room

AVP - Faculty Spring Conference

Monday, Jan 13

8:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m.

Martin Centre

SOE Bishop’s Breakfast – Annual

Monday, Feb 10

9:00-10:30 a.m.

N/A

SOE Catholic School Principals Reception

Tuesday, Feb 25

5:00-7:00 p.m.

Jundt

Day of Reflection for Catholic School Teachers

Saturday, Mar 7

All day

Bozarth

SOE Student Wardian Leadership Awards

tba

12:00-1:30 p.m.

Rosauer Lounge

Academic Honors Convocation

Tuesday, Apr 21

3:15 p.m.

Glove Room

SOE Faculty and Staff Wardian Awards/End of Year Lunch

tba

12:00-1:30 p.m.

Rosauer Lounge

SOE Student Teacher Dinner

Thursday, May 7

5:00-7:00 p.m.

Cataldo, Globe Room

Law Commencement

Saturday, May 9

8:45 a.m.

McCarthey

Baccalaureate Mass

Saturday, May 9

1:30 -3:00 p.m.

McCarthey

SOE Reception for Master’s degree graduates

Saturday, May 9

2:30-3:30 p.m.

Northside of Rosauer

Graduate Commencement Ceremony

Saturday, May 9

4:00 p.m.

McCarthey

Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony

Sunday, May 10

8:00 a.m.

Spokane Arena

/GUMainWebsite/Academics/Colleges-and-Schools/School-of-Education/inc/menubarmenubarcopyright