Faculty

Assistant Professor, Sport and Physical Education

Richard Bailey

Anjali Barretto, Ph.D.

  • Professor of Special Education, & Director of M. Ed. Special Education and BCBA
  • 509-313-3492
  • barretto@gonzaga.edu
Profile photo of Professor Elisabeth Bennett

Elisabeth "Lisa" Bennett, Ph.D.

  • Professor of Counselor Education, & Director of Clinical Mental Health
  • 509-313-3512
  • bennette@gonzaga.edu
Boe Burrus

Boe Burrus, Ph.D.

Nichole Calkins, Ed.D.

  • Assistant Professor of Sport & Physical Education, & Director of B.Ed. Physical Education
  • +1 5093135762
  • calkins@gonzaga.edu
Yolanda Gallardo Carter

Yolanda Gallardo Carter, Ph.D.

Anny Case

Anny Fritzen Case, Ph.D.

Jonas Cox, Ph.D.

Mark Derby, Ph.D.

Joseph Engler

Joseph Engler, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor and Director, School Psychology Program
  • +1 5093134594
  • engler@gonzaga.edu
Dr. Suzann Girtz

Suzann Girtz, Ph.D.

Paul Hastings

Paul B. Hastings, Ph.D.

James Hunter

James Hunter

Headshot of Mary Jeannot

Mary Jeannot, Ed.D.

Profile photo of Professor Cynthia Johnson

Cynthia Johnson, Ed.D.

  • Associate Professor of Educational Leadership & Administration, & Department Chair of Educational Leadership & Administration; Director of Principal Certification
  • +1 5093133650
  • johnsonc2@gonzaga.edu
Nicole Lustig

Nicole Lustig, Ph.D.

Dr. Dan Mahoney

Dan Mahoney, Ph.D.

  • Professor of Educational Leadership & Administration, & Director of Ed.D.
  • +1 5093133584
  • mahoney@gonzaga.edu
Robert Mckinney

Robert McKinney, Ph.D.

Headshot of Deborah Nieding

Deborah Nieding, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor of Teacher Education, & Department Chair of Teacher Education; Director of Elementary Education, UG, and MIT
  • +1 5093133663
  • nieding@gonzaga.edu
Kathy Nitta

Kathy Nitta, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor of Teacher Education, & Director of Secondary Education, UG, and MIT
  • +1 5093133473
  • nitta@gonzaga.edu
Melanie Person

Melanie Person, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor of Counselor Education, & Director of MOC Canada
  • +1 5093133631
  • person@gonzaga.edu

Elaine Radmer, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership & Administration, & Director of Assessment and Reporting for M.Ed.
  • 509-313-3654
  • radmere@gonzaga.edu
Dr. Karen Rickel

Karen Rickel, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor of Sport & Physical Education, & Department Chair of Sport and Physical Education; Director of MA Sport Administration (on-campus)
  • +1 5093133502
  • rickelk@gonzaga.edu
Dr. Mary Martha Savage

Mary Martha Savage, Ph.D.

Jerri Shepard, Ed.D.

  • Associate Professor of Educational Leadership & Administration, & Director of Site-based CA and Advisory Boards
  • +1 5093133471
  • shepard@gonzaga.edu
Assistant Professor of Sport and Physical Education, Director of MA Sport Administration (online)

Jimmy Smith, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor of Sport & Physical Education, & Director of MA Sport Administration (online)
  • +1 5093133483
  • smithj1@gonzaga.edu
Dr. John Traynor

John Traynor, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Sport and Physical Education

Ryan Turcott

Kimberly Weber

Kimberly Weber, Ph.D.

  • Professor of Special Education, & Department Chair of Special Education; Director of B.Ed. Special Education
  • +1 5093133661
  • weberk@gonzaga.edu
Addy Wissel

Addy Wissel, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor of Counselor Education, & Director of School Counseling
  • +1 5093133851
  • wissel@gonzaga.edu

Mark A. Young, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor of Counselor Education, & Director of Marriage and Family
  • +1 5093133658
  • young@gonzaga.edu

Catherine Zeisner, Ed.D

  • Assistant Professor, department in educational leadership & administration
  • +1 5093134608
  • zeisner@gonzaga.edu