Faculty

Janel Anderson

Janel Anderson, Ph.D.

Emma Ariyo, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor, Kinesiology and Sport Management
  • (509) 313-3584
  • ariyo@gonzaga.edu
Kristen Arnold

Kristen Arnold, Ed.D.

Anjali Barretto, Ph.D.

  • Professor of Special Education, & Director of M. Ed. Special Education and BCBA
  • (509) 313-3492
  • barretto@gonzaga.edu
Nicole Barta profile image

Nichole Barta, Ed.D.

  • Associate Professor, Kinesiology & Sport Management, Kinesiology Program Director
  • (509) 313-6742
  • bartan@gonzaga.edu
Carissa Basile

Carissa Basile, Ph.D.

Profile photo of Professor Elisabeth Bennett

Elisabeth "Lisa" Bennett, Ph.D.

Boe Burrus

Boe Burrus, Ph.D.

Anny Case

Anny Fritzen Case, Ph.D.

Portrait of Jonas Cox, Ph.D.

Jonas Cox, Ph.D.

Mark Derby

Mark Derby, Ph.D.

  • Professor, School Psychology; Chair of School Psychology
  • (509) 313-3633
  • derby@gonzaga.edu
Joseph Engler

Joseph Engler, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor and Director, School Psychology Program
  • (509) 313-4594
  • engler@gonzaga.edu
Photo of Curtis Garner

Curtis Garner, Ed.D.

Suzann Girtz

Suzann Girtz, Ph.D.

Naomi Hagen, M.A.

James Hunter

James Hunter, Ph.D.

Yongju Hwang

Yongju Hwang, Ph.D.

Andrew Kim, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor, Kinesiology and Sport Management
  • (509) 313-6283
  • kima@gonzaga.edu
Robert Mckinney

Robert McKinney, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor of Counselor Education & Director of Clinical Mental Health
  • (509) 313-3848
  • mckinneyr@gonzaga.edu

Jennifer Neyman, M.Ed., Special Education

Headshot of Deborah Nieding

Deborah Nieding, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor of Teacher Education, & Director of Elementary Education, UG, and MIT
  • (509) 313-3663
  • nieding@gonzaga.edu
Kathy Nitta

Kathy Nitta, Ph.D.

Deborah O'Brien

Deborah O'Brien, Ed.D.

  • Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership & Administration; Co-Director of Principal Certification
  • (509) 313-4430
  • obriend@gonzaga.edu
Melanie Person

Melanie Person, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor of Counselor Education, & Director of MOC Canada
  • (509) 313-3631
  • person@gonzaga.edu
Elaine Radmer

Elaine Radmer, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor, Educational Leadership & Administration; Director of M.Ed. Educational Leadership
  • (509) 313-3654
  • radmere@gonzaga.edu
Dr. Karen Rickel

Karen Rickel, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor & Chair, Kinesiology & Sport Management, Sport Management Program Director
  • (509) 313-3502
  • rickelk@gonzaga.edu
Dennis Sisco-Taylor, Ph.D.

Dennis Sisco-Taylor, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Sport and Physical Education, Director of MA Sport Administration (online)

Jimmy Smith, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor, Kinesiology & Sport Management, MA Sport Administration (Online) Program Director
  • (509) 313-3483
  • smithj1@gonzaga.edu
Dr. John Traynor

John Traynor, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Sport and Physical Education

Ryan Turcott, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor Kinesiology & Sport Management, MA Sport Administration (On-Campus) Program Director
  • (509) 313-3604
  • turcott@gonzaga.edu
Kimberly Weber

Kimberly Weber, Ph.D.

  • Professor of Special Education, & Department Chair of Special Education; Director of B.Ed. Special Education
  • (509) 313-3661
  • weberk@gonzaga.edu
Addy Wissel

Addy Wissel, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor & Chair, Counselor Education; Director of School Counseling
  • (509) 313-3851
  • wissel@gonzaga.edu
Photo of Mark Young

Mark A. Young, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor of Counselor Education, & Director of Marriage and Family Counseling
  • (509) 313-3658
  • young@gonzaga.edu
Photo of Catherine Zeisner

Catherine Zeisner, Ed.D

  • Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership & Administration; Co-Director of Principal Certification
  • (509) 313-4608
  • zeisner@gonzaga.edu