Faculty

Headshot of Dean Alfonso School of Education

Vincent Alfonso

Anjali Barretto, Ph.D.

  • Professor of Special Education, & Director of M. Ed. Special Education and BCBA
  • (509) 313-3492
  • barretto@gonzaga.edu
Nichole Barta, Ed.D.

Nichole Barta, Ed.D.

  • Associate Professor, Kinesiology & Sport Management, Kinesiology Program Director
  • (509) 313-6742
  • bartan@gonzaga.edu
Profile photo of Professor Elisabeth Bennett

Elisabeth "Lisa" Bennett, Ph.D.

Boe Burrus

Boe Burrus, Ph.D.

Anny Case

Anny Fritzen Case, Ph.D.

Portrait of Jonas Cox, Ph.D.

Jonas Cox, Ph.D.

Mark Derby

Mark Derby, Ph.D.

Joseph Engler

Joseph Engler, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor and Director, School Psychology Program
  • (509) 313-4594
  • engler@gonzaga.edu
Photo of Curtis Garner

Curtis Garner

Suzann Girtz, Ph.D.

James Hunter

James Hunter

Headshot of Mary Jeannot

Mary Jeannot, Ed.D.

Dr. Dan Mahoney

Dan Mahoney, Ph.D.

  • Professor of Educational Leadership & Administration, & Director of Ed.D.
  • (509) 313-3584
  • mahoney@gonzaga.edu
Robert Mckinney

Robert McKinney, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor of Counselor Education & Director of Clinical Mental Health
  • (509) 313-3848
  • mckinneyr@gonzaga.edu

Jennifer Neyman

Headshot of Deborah Nieding

Deborah Nieding, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor of Teacher Education, & Director of Elementary Education, UG, and MIT
  • (509) 313-3663
  • nieding@gonzaga.edu
Kathy Nitta

Kathy Nitta, Ph.D.

Deborah O'Brien

Deborah O'Brien

Melanie Person

Melanie Person, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor of Counselor Education, & Director of MOC Canada
  • (509) 313-3631
  • person@gonzaga.edu
Eric Pitman

Eric Pitman

Elaine Radmer

Elaine Radmer, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor & Chair of Educational Leadership & Administration
  • (509) 313-3654
  • radmere@gonzaga.edu
Dr. Karen Rickel

Karen Rickel, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor, Kinesiology & Sport Management, Sport Management Program Director
  • (509) 313-3502
  • rickelk@gonzaga.edu

Jerri Shepard, Ed.D.

  • Associate Professor of Educational Leadership & Administration, & Director of Site-based CA and Advisory Boards
  • (509) 313-3471
  • shepard@gonzaga.edu
Dennis Sisco-Taylor, Ph.D.

Dennis Sisco-Taylor, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Sport and Physical Education, Director of MA Sport Administration (online)

Jimmy Smith, Ph.D.

  • Department Chair and Associate Professor, Kinesiology & Sport Management, MA Sport Administration (Online) Program Director
  • (509) 313-3483
  • smithj1@gonzaga.edu
Dr. John Traynor

John Traynor, Ph.D.

Diane Tunnell, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor, Sport and Physical Education

Ryan Turcott, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor Kinesiology & Sport Management, MA Sport Administration (On-Campus) Program Director
  • (509) 313-3604
  • turcott@gonzaga.edu
Kimberly Weber

Kimberly Weber, Ph.D.

  • Professor of Special Education, & Department Chair of Special Education; Director of B.Ed. Special Education
  • (509) 313-3661
  • weberk@gonzaga.edu
Addy Wissel

Addy Wissel, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor of Counselor Education, & Director of School Counseling
  • (509) 313-3851
  • wissel@gonzaga.edu
Photo of Mark Young

Mark A. Young, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor of Counselor Education, & Director of Marriage and Family Counseling
  • (509) 313-3658
  • young@gonzaga.edu
Profile picture for Catherine Zeisner

Catherine Zeisner, Ed.D

  • Assistant Professor, Doctor of Educational Leadership & Administration
  • (509) 313-4608
  • zeisner@gonzaga.edu