Jeanne Foster Wardian Student Leadership Awards - 2009

The Jeanne Foster Wardian Leadership Awards is presented to an undergraduate and graduate student selected from each of our departments.  The recipients of this year's award demonstrate evidence of excellent scholastic achievement, disciplinary competence, commitment to education through service, and integrity of character.  A plaque with their names will be displayed in the Rosauer Center.

Award Recipients:
  • Mary Ward, M.A. School Counseling
  • Ricky Solitaire, M.A. Community Counseling
  • Cari Krening, Master of Anesthesiology Education
  • Heather Shouse, B.Ed. Special Education
  • Charles (C.J.) McClure, B.Ed. Sports Management
  • Ashley Payne, M.A. Sport and Athletic Administration
  • Lyndsay Cavanaugh, MIT Elementary Education
  • Andy Lundquist, B.A. Religious Studies, Secondary School Certification
  • Lindsey Harpole, MIT Special Education

Jeanne Foster Wardian Faculty Award - 2008

Award Recipient:
  • Dr. Diane Tunnell, Associate Professor and Chair of the Department of Sport and Physical Education

Jeanne Foster Wardian Staff Award - 2009

Award Recipient:
  • Shannan Palomba, Secretary to the Department of Special Education


Dr. Robert Bialozor, Emeritus Professor

Dr. Rober Bialozor, professor for the Department of Educational Leadership and Administration, was awarded Emeritus Faculty status by the University.

School of Education
714 E. Boone Ave.
AD Box 25
Spokane, WA 99258-0025
Phone: (509) 313-3594
(800) 533-2554 x3594

Carol Bradshaw
Assistant to the Dean and Accreditation Specialist
(509) 313-3594