Religious Studies Degree Requirements

The department offers one major and one minor:

  • Bachelor of Arts, Religious Studies major (required concentration in either Christian Theology or Religious Pluralism)
  • Minor in Religious Studies

Please reference the Undergraduate Catalog for course requirements specific to the Religious Studies Department major and minor.

  • Majors who want to delve deeper into the history, beliefs and practices of Christianity should choose the Christian Theology concentration.
  • Other majors, seeking a more comparative approach in the study of religion, should choose the Religious Pluralism concentration.
Interested in law? With a major in the College of Arts and Sciences, you can accelerate your path to Gonzaga Law! Our 3+3 program allows highly motivated students to complete bachelor and law degrees a full year faster.

Want to connect with the Religious Studies Department?

Send a message
502 E. Boone Ave.
Spokane, WA 99258