Profile Photo of Dr. Mark Alfino

Mark Alfino, Ph.D.

Portrait of Dr. Alejandro Arango, Lecturer of Philosophy at Gonzaga University

Alejandro Arango, Ph.D.

Portrait of Kirk Besmer, Ph.D. Professor of Philosophy

Kirk Besmer, Ph.D.

Profile photo of Professor Dan Bradley

Dan Bradley, Ph.D.

Portrait of  Joan Braune, Ph.D. , Lecturer of Philosophy

Joan Braune, Ph.D.

Patrick Burke, Ph.D.

Patrick Burke, Ph.D.

Portrait of David H. Calhoun, Ph.D. Professor of Philosophy

David H. Calhoun, Ph.D.

Jay Ciaffa

Jay Ciaffa, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor and Department of Philosophy Co-Chair
  • (509) 313-3956
  • ciaffa@gonzaga.edu
Father Timothy Clancy

Fr. Timothy Clancy

Bronze Bulldog outside of McCarthy Center

Theodore Di Maria, Jr., Ph.D.

Portrait of Dr. Anthony Fisher

Anthony Fisher, Ph.D.

Portrait of Dr. Kendall Fisher

Kendall A. Fisher, Ph.D.

Portrait of Brian Henning, Ph.D.

Brian G. Henning, Ph.D.

  • Professor of Philosophy & Environmental Studies & Sciences, Director, Gonzaga Institute for Climate, Water, and the Environment
  • (509) 313-5885
  • henning@gonzaga.edu
Dr. Tom Jeannot

Tom Jeannot, Ph.D.

Dr. Douglas Kries

Douglas Kries, Ph.D.

Portrait of Maria Howard, Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Maria J. Kulp, Ph.D.

Charles Lassiter, Ph.D.

Charles Lassiter, Ph.D.

Portrait of Danielle Layne, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Philosophy, Director of Philosophy Graduate Program

Danielle A. Layne, Ph.D.

  • Professor of Philosophy, Director of Philosophy Graduate Program

Quanhua Liu, Ph.D.

Dr. Ellen Maccarone

Ellen M. Maccarone, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor of Philosophy; Faculty Advisor to the President
  • (509) 313-6136
  • maccarone@gonzaga.edu
Dr. Erik W. Schmidt

Erik W. Schmidt, Ph.D.

Faculty Profile picture Dr. Nader Shoaibi

Nader Shoaibi, Ph.D.

Portrait of Dr. Darian Spearman, Ph.D

Darian Spearman, Ph.D.

Dr. Michael W. Tkacz

Michael W. Tkacz, Ph.D.

  • Bernard J. Coughlin S.J. Professor of Christian Philosophy
  • (509) 313-6760
  • tkacz@gonzaga.edu
Tyler Tritten

Tyler Tritten, Ph.D.

Dr. Greta Turnbull

Greta Turnbull LaFore, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Rosemary Volbrecht

Rose Mary Volbrecht, Ph.D.

Dr. Timothy Weidel

Timothy Weidel, Ph.D.

Want to connect with the Philosophy Department?

Send a message
502 E. Boone Ave., MSC 2473
Spokane, WA 99258