Adjunct Faculty

 

 


Comprehensive Leadership Program (CLP)

 
Samantha Armstrong-Ash

Samantha Armstrong-Ash, Ph.D.

Dean of Students, Eastern Washington University
LDRS 315 Theories of Leadership & Organizations
armstrong-ash@gonzaga.edu

Shann Ferch

Shann Ferch, Ph.D.

Professor, Leadership Studies, Gonzaga University
LDRS 397 Leadership & Film
ferch@gonzaga.edu

Nick Franco, Ph.D.

Director of Pride Center, Eastern Washington University
LDRS 375 Leading Across Cultures
franco@gonzaga.edu

Dave Gilbert, M.A.

Assistant Director of Outdoor Programs, Gonzaga University
LDRS 390 Outdoor Leadership
gilbertd@gonzaga.edu


Rosey Hunter

Rosemarie Hunter, Ph.D.

Dean, School of Leadership Studies, Gonzaga University 
LDRS 394 Leadership & Storytelling
hunterr2@gonzaga.edu


Diana Ithomitis

Event Planner, Agape Events
LDRS 200 Foundations of Leadership
ithomitis@gonzaga.edu


Richard Mandeville, Ph.D.

Refugee Coordinator, World Relief
LDRS 325 The Practice of Leadership
mandeviller@gonzaga.edu

Aaron McMurray

Aaron McMurray, Ph.D.

Chief Strategy Officer, Innovia Foundation
LDRS 315 Theories of Leadership & Organizations
mcmurray@gonzaga.edu

Alfonso Ortiz Miranda, M.Ed.

Program Coordinator for Mentoring, Unity Multicultural Education Center, Gonzaga University
LDRS 489 Act Six Leadership
mirandaa@gonzaga.edu

Kristin Telin, M.A.

Academic & Advising Specialist, Leadership Studies, Gonzaga University
LDRS 325 The Practice of Leadership
telin@gonzaga.edu

Sima Thorpe

Executive Director, Arc of Spokane
LDRS 395 Service & Leadership
thorpes@gonzaga.edu

Li Yang, Ph.D.

Director of Partnerships & Collaboration, English Language Center, Gonzaga University
LDRS 375 Leading Across Cultures
yangl@gonzaga.edu
Samantha Armstrong-Ash

Samantha Armstrong-Ash, Ph.D.

Dean of Students, Eastern Washington University
COML 595 Theorizing Communication
armstrong-ash@gonzaga.edu

Jeffery Bunch

Dominique Bredeson, M.A.

Market Asset Analyst
COML 596 Master's Level Writing
bredeson@gonzaga.edu

Jeff Bunch

Jeff Bunch, JD

Web Content Strategist, Gonzaga University
COML 540 Digital Media Analysis
bunch@gonzaga.edu

Robert Doyle, Ph.D.

Adjunct Instrctor, Gonzaga University
COML 597 Communication & Leadership Ethics
doyler@gonzaga.edu

Tina Geithner

Tina Geithner, Ph.D.

Certified Coach & Mentor
COML 507 Mindful Leadership & Communication
geithner@gonzaga.edu

David Givens, Ph.D.

Director, Spokane Center for Nonverbal Studies
COML 504 Organizational Communication, COML 515 Relational Communication, COML 602 Communication & Leadership Capstone
givens@gonzaga.edu

Jennifer Hawton

Jennifer Hawton, M.A.

Strategic Public Relations & Marketing Communications Manager
COML 513 Public Relations
hawton@gonzaga.edu

Dave Houglum, Ph.D.

Director for Leadership, Franz Center at University of Portland
COML 597 Communication & Leadership Ethics, COML 598 International & Intercultural Communication
houglum@gonzaga.edu

David Houglum

Barbara Kingsley, Ph.D.

Strategic Communication Consultant
COML 597 Communication & Leadership Ethics
kingsley@gonzaga.edu

Dr. Andrea McCracken

Andrea McCracken, Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor, Gonzaga University
COML 511 Communication Consulting & Training, COML 598 International & Intercultural Communication
mccracken@gonzaga.edu

David Houglum

Joshua Misner, Ph.D.

Professor of Communication, North Idaho College
COML 595 Theorizing Communication, COML 601 Applied Communication Research, COML 602 Communication & Leadership Capstone
misner@gonzaga.edu

David Houglum

Kristina Morehouse, M.S.

Senior Lecturer of Communication Studies, Gonzaga University
COML 596 Master's Level Writing, COML 599 Content Creation & Strategy
morehouse@gonzaga.edu

David Houglum

Pete Tormey, M.S.

News & Media Relations, Gonzaga University
COML 512 Strategic & Corporate Communication
tormey@gonzaga.edu


Joe Albert

Joe Albert, Ph.D.

Certified Coach
ORGL 523 Leadership & Psychology, ORGL 681 Leadership & Storytelling
albert@gonzaga.edu

Samantha Armstrong-Ash

Samantha Armstrong-Ash, Ph.D.

Dean of Students, Eastern Washington University
ORGL 600 Foundations of Leadership
armstrong-ash@gonzaga.edu

Caitlin Bletscher

Caitlin Bletscher, Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Human Development, Washington State University
ORGL 689 Global Citizenship
bletscher@gonzaga.edu

Shann Ferch

Shann Ferch, Ph.D.

Professor, Leadership Studies, Gonzaga University
ORGL 689 Leadership & Film
ferch@gonzaga.edu

Dr. Kem Gambrell

Kem Gambrell, Ph.D.

Professor, Leadership Studies, Gonzaga University
ORGL 605 Imagine, Create, Lead
gambrell@gonzaga.edu

Tina Geithner

Tina Geithner, Ph.D.

Certified Coach & Mentor
ORGL 605 Imagine, Create, Lead, ORGL 689 Mindful Leadership & Communication
geithner@gonzaga.edu

Lunell Haught

Lunell Haught, Ph.D.

Change Management Consultant
ORGL 515 Leadership & Human Potential, ORGL 516 Organizational Development, ORGL 517 Organizational Change &a Transformation, ORGL 605 Imagine, Create, Lead
haughtl@gonzaga.edu

Deborah Hedderly

Deborah Hedderly, Ph.D.

Business Owner, Consultant & Writer
ORGL 515 Leadership & Human Potential, ORGL 516 Organizational Development
hedderly@gonzaga.edu

Dave Houglum, Ph.D.

Director for Leadership, Franz Center at University of Portland
ORGL 506 Leadership & Diversity, ORGL 570 Intro to Global Systems, ORGL 600 Foundations of Leadership
houglum@gonzaga.edu

Timothy Keator

Tim Keator, Ph.D.

Strategic Negotiation, Conflict Management & Mediation
ORGL 520 Negotiation & Conflict Resolution
keator@gonzaga.edu

David Houglum

Barbara Kingsley, Ph.D.

Strategic Communication Consultant
ORGL 610 Communication & Leadership Ethics, ORGL 620 Leadership Seminar
kingsley@gonzaga.edu

Aaron McMurray

Aaron McMurray, Ph.D.

Chief Strategy Officer, Innovia Foundation
ORGL 600 Foundations of Leadership
mcmurray@gonzaga.edu

Mike Poutiatine

Michael Poutiatine, Ph.D.

Educational Research & Development Consultant
ORGL 600 Foundations of Leadership
poutiatine@gonzaga.edu

Heidi Scott

Heidi Scott, Ph.D.

Change Management Consultant
ORGL 516 Organizational Development, ORGL 517 Organizational Change & Transformation
scotth@gonzaga.edu

Larry Spears

Larry C. Spears, M.A.

President & CEO, Larry C. Spears Center for Servant Leadership
ORGL 530 Servant Leadership, ORGL 535 Listen, Discern, Decide
spears@gonzaga.edu

Steven Walker, Ph.D.

Crisis Leadership, Complex Adaptive Leadership Assessment, & E-Learning Implementation
ORGL 610 Communication & Leadership Ethics
walkers@gonzaga.edu


Doctoral Program in Leadership Studies (DPLS)

 
Profile photo of Professor Dan Bradley

Dan Bradley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Philosophy, Gonzaga University
DPLS 745 Ethics & Leadership Studies
bradleyd@gonzaga.edu

Joan Braune, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Philosophy, Gonzaga University
Special Topics in Critical Leadership Theory
braune@gonzaga.edu

Andrea Brower, Ph.D.

Sociology & Environmental Studies
Special Topics in Leadership for Environmental & Social Change
browera@gonzaga.edu

Carolyn Cunningham

Carolyn Cunningham, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Communication & Leadership Studies, Gonzaga University
Special Topics in Women, Communication & Leadership
cunninghamc@gonzaga.edu

Profile photo of Dr. Michael Hazel

Mike Hazel, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Communication & Leadership Studies, Gonzaga University
Special Topics in Mindful Leadership & Communication
hazelm@gonzaga.edu

Dr. Tom Jeannot

Tom Jeannot, Ph.D.

Professor of Philosophy, Gonzaga University
DPLS 745 Ethics & Leadership Studies
jeannot@gonzaga.edu

Roisin Lally

Roisin Lally, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Philosophy, Gonzaga University
DPLS 749 Leadership & Eco Ethics
lally@gonzaga.edu

Larry Spears

Larry C. Spears, M.A.

President & CEO, Larry C. Spears Center for Servant Leadership
DPLS 780 Servant Leadership, DPLS 781 Listen, Discern, Decide
spears@gonzaga.edu

Explore Leadership Degrees & Programs

The Comprehensive Leadership Program

Our Comprehensive Leadership Program develops future leaders - undergraduate women and men capable of crafting a vision for a better world.

Dr. Popa Teaching

M.A. in Organizational Leadership

In Organizational Leadership we challenge you to develop advanced leadership practices, personnel management, conflict resolution, team building, and communication abilities.

Student takes video for the Master's in Communication Leadership Studies Practicum

M.A. in Communication and Leadership Studies

Enhance your strategic and interpersonal communication skills while building effective leadership practices that span personal and professional contexts.

Ph.D. in Leadership Studies

Centered on three dimensions of leadership - personal, organizational and global - students can expect a dynamic learning experience that meets the needs of an ever-changing world.

Students in a leadership class

Emerging Leaders Program

Our Emerging Leaders Program is a ten-month long cohort program for rising talent and high-potential corporate employees in Spokane.

Dr. Hoover teaching a simulation

Leadership Training & Development

Our many Leadership Training and Development programs offer organizations unique opportunities to build capacity, increase motivation, and accelerate leadership development.

Want to connect with the Dean's Office?

Send a message
MSC 2616
502 E. Boone Avenue
Spokane, WA 99258
(509) 313-6645