Aerial view of St. Als and the Spokane River

Leadership Symposium

Leading Change: Climate, Culture & Community

March 25th & 26th, 2021  |  Virtual

The Leadership Symposium aims to explore emerging questions, research, service and projects engaging students, alumni and partners of Gonzaga University's School of Leadership Studies. The goal is to not only stimulate dialogue and critical reflection from multiple perspectives, but also to highlight the projects and research currently alive within our programs and the greater field of leadership studies.

The Leadership Symposium is open to all students at Gonzaga University, including Undergraduate, Master’s and Doctoral students, as well as alumni and leadership scholars or practitioners from various programs and levels. 

PROPOSALS DUE FEBRUARY 22ND

Event Schedule

Thursday, March 25th

4:00 pm: Presentation sessions

6:30 pm: Keynote Speaker

Friday, March 26th

9:00 am: Opening & Presentation Sessions

12:00 pm: Lunch Keynote

1:30 pm: Presentation Sessions

4:30 pm: Closing

A more detailed agenda to be posted as information becomes available

Leadership Symposium Planning Committee

Josh Armstrong | Organizational Leadership & Comprehensive Leadership Program: armstrongj@gonzaga.edu

Dennis Conners | Organizational Leadership: conners@gonzaga.edu

Teresa Atkins | Budget & Personnel Officer: atkins@gonzaga.edu

Tracey Hayes | Communication and Leadership Studies: hayest@gonzaga.edu

Rosemarie Hunter | Dean, School of Leadership Studies: hunterr2@gonzaga.edu

Sherri Lynch | Director of Community, Corporate, and External Relations: lynchs@gonzaga.edu

Kelsey Solberg | Program & Project Specialist: solberg@gonzaga.edu

Kristin Telin | Advising & Alumni Engagement Specialist: telin@gonzaga.edu

Have a question about the Symposium?

Send a message
MSC 2616
502 E. Boone Avenue
Spokane, WA 99258
(509) 313-3485