Degree Requirements

Please reference the 2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalogue for course requirements specific to the Philosophy major and minor, and the Kossel Concentration.

  • The Philosophy Department offers a Bachelor of Arts major or minor degree.
  • Students may also earn a Philosophy Major by completing the department's Kossel Concentration in Philosophical Studies. The Kossel Concentration follows the course of studies established for the training of college seminarians by the Program of Priestly Formation of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.