Our Team

General Information:

Please contact the Alumni Office:

502 E Boone Ave
Spokane, WA 99258-0077
ph: (509) 313-5999
fax: (509) 313-5982
alumni@gonzaga.edu

Alumni Contacts

Kara Hertz (’01)
assistant vice president of alumni and external relations
hertzk@gonzaga.edu
Contact Kara with questions regarding the overall alumni operations.

Krista Peterson
director of alumni programs
petersonk2@gonzaga.edu
Contact Krista with questions regarding opportunities in academic and campus partnerships, student engagement, faith and spirituality and DEI initiatives.

Bob Finn (’88)
senior alumni outreach and engagement officer
finn@gonzaga.edu
Contact Bob with questions regarding opportunities for further involvement, including sponsorship opportunities.

Drew Rieder (’96)
senior director of regional chapters and affinity communities
riederd@gonzaga.edu
Contact Drew with questions regarding the alumni Chapter program and affinity communities.

Autumn (Jones) Hartley (’10)
senior advancement communications specialist
jonesk2@gonzaga.edu
Contact Autumn with questions regarding social media and alumni communications.

Crissy Byers (MA ’12)
director of alumni operations
byersc@gonzaga.edu
Contact Crissy with questions regarding overall event and communication operations.

Miriah Aquino
event coordinator
aquino@gonzaga.edu
Contact Miriah with questions regarding alumni events and reunions.

Erin Shields, GIF '99 
director of alumni and employer career engagement
shieldse@gonzaga.edu
Contact Erin with questions regarding the Trek program, mentoring and career opportunities.

Olivia Vaclavek
digital engagement assistant
vaclavek@gonzaga.edu
Contact Olivia with questions regarding emails, event registration and digital needs.