Faculty Listing

Jennifer Akins

Jennifer W. Akins, M. A.

  • Senior Lecturer & Intensive English Program Academic Coordinator - English Language Center; Modern Languages and Literature
  • (509) 313-5562
  • akins@gonzaga.edu
Profile photo of Professor Diane Birginal

Diane Birginal, M.A.

  • Senior Lecturer - Spanish; Modern Languages and Literature; Language Requirement Testing Coordinator
  • (509) 313-3959
  • birginal@gonzaga.edu
Portrait of Kelley Bishop, Lecturer of Modern Languages & Literature, Spanish

Kelley Bishop, M.A.

Portrait of Barbara Boyer, Professor of Modern Languages & Literature—French

Barbara Boyer, Ph.D.

Portrait of Heidi Doolittle

Heidi Doolittle, M.A.

  • Senior Lecturer - English Language Center; Modern Languages and LIterature
  • (509) 313-6566
  • doolittleh@gonzaga.edu
Portrait of Arturo Garcia Osorio, Lecturer of Modern Languages & Literature—Spanish

Arturo García Osorio, M.A.

Portrait of Luis Garcia-Torvisco, Professor of Modern Languages & Literature—Spanish

Luis García-Torvisco, Ph.D.

Dr. Torunn Haaland

Torunn Haaland, Ph.D.

  • Professor & Italian Studies Director; Chair of International Studies
  • (509) 313-3898
  • haaland@gonzaga.edu
Portrait of Christina Isabelli, Ph.D., Professor of Modern Languages & Literature; Department Chair

Christina Isabelli, Ph.D.

  • Chair & Professor - Modern Languages & Literature; Academic Director - Center for Global Engagement
  • (509) 313-6723
  • isabelli@gonzaga.edu
Portrait of Rebecca Marquis, Associate Professor of Modern Languages & Literature

Rebecca E. Marquis, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor - Spanish; Modern Languages and Literature
  • (509) 313-5583
  • marquis@gonzaga.edu
Portrait of Ute Perz, Senior Lecturer of Modern Languages & Literature; German Program Coordinator

Ute Perz, M.A.

  • Senior Lecturer & German Program Coordinator; Modern Languages and Literature
  • (509) 313-3954
  • perz@gonzaga.edu
Dr. Alec Schumacher

Alec Schumacher, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor & Spanish Program Coordinator; Modern Languages and Literature
  • (509) 313-5862
  • schumacher@gonzaga.edu
Dr. Benjamin Semple

Benjamin Semple, Ph.D.

  • Professor & French Program Coordinator; Modern Languages and Literature
  • (509) 313-6721
  • semple@gonzaga.edu
Jennie Sevedge

Jennie Sevedge-Angel, M.A.

  • Senior Lecturer & Gonzaga Global Academic Coordinator - English Language Center; Modern Languages and LIterature
  • (509) 313-6590
  • sevedge@gonzaga.edu
Portrait of Dr. Rebecca M. Stephanis, Associate Professor of Modern Languages & Literature

Rebecca M. Stephanis, Ph.D.

Portrait of Enrico Zammarchi, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Italian at Gonzaga University

Enrico Zammarchi, Ph.D.

Want to connect with the Modern Languages & Literature Department?

Send a message
502 E. Boone Ave., AD 44
Spokane, WA 99258