Faculty Take Home Honors

Melody Alasker delivers the Academic Honors Convocation keynote address
Mathematics’ Melody Alsaker delivered the keynote address, reminding colleagues the we exist here in the best of both worlds, bridging what in some places is a gap between teaching and research.

May 29, 2019
Dale Goodwin ('86)


2019 Academic Honors Faculty Award recipients
Front row: *Sam Leigland, Psychology; *John Caputo, Communication & Leadership; Charlie Lassiter, Philosophy; *Kathie Yerion, Computer Science; *Amy Kelley, Law; *Linda Pierce, Foley Library; Sara Diaz, Women’s & Gender Studies; Chris Francovich, Leadership Studies. Middle row, Andy Goldman, History; Andrew Brajcich, Accounting; Meagan Ciesla, English; Ann Ciasullo, English; Jessica Maucione, English; Emily Clark, Religious Studies. Back row, Joe Johnston, Sociology & Criminology; *Peter Pauw, Biology; Adrian Leithauser, Business Ethics; *Walter Teets, Accounting; Chase Bollig, English; Cynthia Stavrianos, Political Science, Glen Frappier, Communication Studies.

Academic Awards

Academic Citizenship Andrew Brajcich, Accounting
Ann Ciasullo, English
Collaborative Work and Innovation and Teaching Excellence (Tenured) Sara Diaz, Women’s and Gender Studies
Jessica Maucione, English
Cynthia Stavrianos, Political Science
Open (Tenured) Chris Francovich, Leadership Studies
Open (Tenure Track) Meagan Ciesla, English
Open (Non-Tenure Track) Glen Frappier, Communications Studies
Professional Contributions Emily Clark, Religious Studies
Teaching Excellence (Tenure Track) Chase Bollig, English
Teaching Excellence (Non-Tenure Track) Adrian Leithauser, Business Ethics
Community Engaged Learning Charlie Lassiter, Philosophy
Compass (Career & Professional) Joe Johnston, Sociology & Criminology


Professors Emeritus

John Caputo Communication & Leadership
Amy Kelley Law
Sam Leigland Psychology
Peter Pauw Biology
Linda Pierce Foley Center
Walter Teets Accounting
Kathie Yerion Computer Science