Presidents Council

GSBA President’s Council


President's Council
 

 End of Semester Report: Presidents Council End of Semester Fall 2018 Report 

The GSBA President's Council consists of several university committees, councils, and boards across our institution. The President’s Council serves as a liaison between the Student Body President and the staff, faculty, and administration within the university committees. The President’s Council meets 4 times a year: October, December, February, and April.

Getting Involved: Applications for the 2019-2020 President’s Council will be released in September 2019. Stay tuned for more information!

 

Academic Council

The Academic Council discusses programs, curriculum, policies and procedures concerning the Division of Academic Affairs. Representatives serve on one of four subcommittees: Assessment, Policy and Planning, Curriculum, and Program Review.

                Trent Smiley tsmiley@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Gunnar Ingle gingle@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Maddie Simmons msimmons2@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Joseph Kannathumadam jkannathumadam@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

 

Academic Integrity Board

The Academic Integrity Board consists of faculty, undergraduate, and graduate students who are responsible for formulating the new Academic Integrity Policy and reviewing violations to the University’s academic integrity policies.

                Larissa Caldeira lcaldeira@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Kathryn Sorenson ksorenson@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

 

Athletic Council

The Athletic Council provides guidance and assistance to the University President and the director of Athletics regarding all aspects of the University’s intercollegiate athletics, intermural programs, and recreational sport offerings. This council serves as the conduit for information, questions, and concerns between Athletics and the student body.

                Hannah Johnson hjohnson11@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Emily Arnesen earnesen@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

 

Council of Equity, Inclusion, and Intercultural Awareness

The Council of Equity, Inclusion, and Intercultural Awareness discuss and implement changes on campus issues of equity, inclusion, and intercultural awareness.

                Noah Alvarado salvarado@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Tara Phung tphung2@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Michael Tanaka mtanaka4@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Daniel Rosales drosales@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

 

Green Fund Council

The Green Fund Committee deliberates on the operation of the Green Fund by evaluating applications, dispensing funds, and reporting on the implementation of student-led sustainability initiatives.

                Niko Peters npeters3@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Marisa Montesi mmontesi@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Molly Condon mcondon@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

 

Parking Citation Review Board

The Parking Citation Review Board resolves disputed parking tickets, increases transparency, and ensures fairness through contest ticket review by a panel of peers.

                Gabe Terry gterry@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

 

Security Council

The Security Council discusses safety issues and general campus security.

                Brandon (Duey) Duax bduax@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Samuel Hendricks shendricks@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Sophia Zink szink@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

 

Student Advisory Board of Foley Library

The Student Advisory Board of Foley Library discusses and advises on issues that affect the student experience at the Foley Center Library. The library will solicit advice from students in order to enhance library resources, spaces, and services.

                Briana Hermsmeyer bhermsmeyer@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Emily Lussier elussier@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Janessa Tolman jtolman@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Gabrielle Schmidt gschmidt2@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

 

Student Advisory Board of the Hemmingson Center

The Student Advisory Board of the Hemmingson Center assists in providing planning, feedback, and opportunities to engage the entire Gonzaga community. The board advises GUEST with space uses, needs and governance, community event planning, and program development.

                Lily Copeland lcopeland@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Abby Serbousek aserbousek@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Macy Ryan mryan6@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Sofia Daly sdaly2@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

 

Student Media Board

The Student Media Board is the governance board for student media that oversees the Gonzaga Bulletin, Spires Yearbook, Charter Journal, One World Journal, and Our Voices Journal.

                Biridiana Rodriguez brodriguez@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Anderley Penwell apenwell@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Ryan Nguyen gsba-director-comm@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

 

University Budget Committee

The University Budget Committee members serve as a liaison between GSBA and the financial offices at Gonzaga.

                Maurie Harbick gsba-treasurer@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Sara Hutton gsba-financial@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

 

Undergraduate Professional Development Grant Committee

The grant committee assists in selecting recipients of the Undergraduate Professional Development Grant. The UPDG is a student-run initiative that provides funding opportunities for professional development towards students who identify as first-generation/low-income. Some of these items include fees for tests, flights to/from conference, attire for interviews, and more. The UPDG provides access to these opportunities that are essential for students’ competitiveness and success post-graduation.

                My Lien Truong mtruong2@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Natalie Sparks nsparks3@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Monica Elenes melenes@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Harry Smith hsmith5@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

                Jamie Flores jflores3@zagmail.gonzaga.edu