Student Development Office

Learning Lived Logo

Vision

We envision a community where students LIVE the university mission.

Mission

Grounded in the University mission, the Division of Student Development, through integrated and experiential education, and evidence-informed practice provides opportunities to challenge and support students for lives of leadership and service for the common good. The following commitments animate our work:

- community & connection - cultural fluency & social justice - Habits of Body, Mind & Heart - Purpose & Values

Our Team

Judi Biggs Garbuio

Judi Biggs Garbuio, Ph.D.

Associate Provost for Student Development
(509) 313-4100
biggsgarbuio@gonzaga.edu

 
Eric Baldwin

Eric Baldwin

Assistant Vice President and Dean of Student Well-Being & Healthy Living
(509) 313-4100
baldwine@gonzaga.edu

 
Matt Lamsma

Matt Lamsma

Dean of Student Engagement
(509) 313-4100
lamsma@gonzaga.edu

 
Ray Angle

O. Ray Angle

Assistant Vice President for Career & Professional Development
(509) 313-4100
angle@gonzaga.edu

 
 angela ruff

Angela Ruff

Manager, Academic Events
(509) 313-3572
ruff@gonzaga.edu

 
Lisa Corigliano

Lisa Corigliano

Administrative Assistant
(509) 313-4100
corigliano@gonzaga.edu

 

Mary Pelland

Office Assistant
(509) 313-4013
pelland@gonzaga.edu