Student Development Office

Vision Statement

We envision a community where students live the university mission.

Grounded by the University Mission, the Division of Student Development provides educational opportunities and services that transform student's lives.

We achieve this through shared values of:

 Puzzle pieces with the phrase: Finding Purpose, Promoting well-being and healthy living, cultivating intercultural competence, developing resilience

As Student Development professionals we are committed to this work because we believe Gonzaga students, as individuals in community, are on a quest for self-knowledge and character formation. We live out our calling to journey with them during this life-long transformation: "Transforming Together"

Our Team

Judi Biggs Garbuio

Judi Biggs Garbuio, Ph.D.

Vice President for Student Development
(509) 313-4100
biggsgarbuio@gonzaga.edu

 
Eric Baldwin

Eric Baldwin

Assistant Vice President and Dean of Student Well-Being & Healthy Living
(509) 313-4100
baldwine@gonzaga.edu

 
Matt Lamsma

Matt Lamsma

Dean of Student Engagement
(509) 313-4100
lamsma@gonzaga.edu

 
Ray Angle

O. Ray Angle

Assistant Vice President for Career & Professional Development
(509) 313-4100
angle@gonzaga.edu

 
 angela ruff

Angela Ruff

Manager, Academic Events
(509) 313-3572
ruff@gonzaga.edu

 
Lisa Corigliano

Lisa Corigliano

Administrative Assistant
(509) 313-4100
corigliano@gonzaga.edu

 

Mary Pelland

Office Assistant
(509) 313-4013
pelland@gonzaga.edu