Participants at the Leadership Studies Student Research Symposium

Student Leadership Symposium

*March 16th, 2020 | Our planning committee has made the difficult, yet necessary decision to cancel this event due to the pandemic that faces both our local and global communities. We are grateful for your interest in engaging with this important topic and look forward to future opportunities to do so together.*

About the 2020 Student Leadership Symposium

Leading Change: Climate, Culture & Community

Friday, April 3rd - Saturday, April 4th, 2020  | Spokane, WA

*THIS EVENT HAS BEEN CANCELLED*

The 8th Annual Student Leadership Symposium aims to explore emerging questions and completed research, service, or projects engaging students and alumni of Gonzaga University. The goal is to not only stimulate dialogue and critical reflection from multiple perspectives, but also to highlight the projects and research currently alive within our programs and the greater field of leadership studies.

The Leadership Symposium is open to all students at Gonzaga University, including Undergraduate, Master’s and Doctoral students, as well as alumni and leadership scholars or practitioners from various programs and levels. 

 

Schedule

Friday, April 3rd

4:00 pm  | Check-in

4:45 pm  |  Welcome

5:15 pm  |  Presentation Session

6:15 pm  |  Poster Presentations, Dinner, & Networking

7:30 pm  | Keynote Speaker (TBA)

Saturday, April 4th

8:00 am  | Check-in & Light Breakfast

8:45 am  | Workshop

10:30 - 11:30 am  |  Presentation Session

11:30 am - 12:15 pm  |  Lunch

12:30 - 2:45 pm  |  Presentation Sessions

3:00 - 4:30 pm  |  Closing Social

  

Leadership Symposium Planning Committee

Josh Armstrong | Organizational Leadership & Comprehensive Leadership Program: armstrongj@gonzaga.edu

Dennis Conners | Organizational Leadership: conners@gonzaga.edu

Teresa Crane | Assistant to the Dean: crane@gonzaga.edu

Chris Francovich | Doctoral Program in Leadership Studies: francovich@gonzaga.edu

Tracey Hayes | Communication and Leadership Studies: hayest@gonzaga.edu

Julie Krallman | Marketing Manager: krallman@gonzaga.edu

Kelsey Solberg | Program & Faculty Support Coordinator: solberg@gonzaga.edu

Kristin Telin | Admissions and Advising Specialist: telin@gonzaga.edu

 

Have a question about the Symposium?

Send a message
MSC 2616
502 E. Boone Avenue
Spokane, WA 99258
(509) 313-3485