Participants at the Leadership Studies Student Research Symposium

Student Leadership Symposium

About the 2019 Student Leadership Symposium

Daring Leadership: The Courage to Lead from Within

Friday, April 26th - Saturday, April 27th, 2019  | Spokane, WA

The 7th Annual Student Leadership Symposium aims to explore emerging questions and completed research, service, or projects occupying students and alumni of Gonzaga University. The goal is to not only stimulate dialogue and critical reflection from multiple perspectives, but also to highlight the projects and research currently alive within our programs and the greater field of leadership studies.

The Leadership Symposium is open to all students at Gonzaga University, including Undergraduate, Master’s and Doctoral students, as well as alumni and leadership scholars or practitioners from various programs and levels. 

 2019 Welcome Letter

 

Schedule

Friday, April 26th 

4:00 pm  | Check-in

4:45 pm  |  Welcome

5:15 pm  |  Presentation Session

6:15 pm  |  Poster Presentations, Dinner, & Networking

7:30 pm  |  Dr. Nyasha M. GuramatunhuCooper on Leadership in a Global Society: Knowledge of People, Places, Things, and Events.

Saturday, April 27th

8:15 am  | Check-in

8:45 am  |  Community of Leaders Breakfast

10:30 - 11:30 am  |  Presentation Session

11:30 am - 12:15 pm  |  Lunch

12:30 - 2:45 pm  |  Presentation Sessions

3:00 - 4:30 pm  |  Closing Social

For complete event details, please visit LS2019.topi.com.  

  

Proposal Submission 

The deadline for submitting proposals for the 2019 Student Leadership Symposium has passed. If you have questions about your proposal, please contact Carolyn Cunningham at cunninghamc@gonzaga.edu. 

2019 Call for Proposals

 

Leadership Symposium Planning Committee

JoAnn Danelo Barbour | Doctoral Program in Leadership Studies: barbourj@gonzaga.edu

Carolyn Cunningham | Communication and Leadership Studies: cunninghamc@gonzaga.edu

Josh Armstrong | Organizational Leadership & Comprehensive Leadership Program: armstrongj@gonzaga.edu

Kristin Telin | Admissions and Advising Specialist: telin@gonzaga.edu

Teresa Crane | Assistant to the Dean: crane@gonzaga.edu

Kelsey Solberg | Program & Faculty Support Coordinator: solberg@gonzaga.edu

Julie Krallman | Marketing Manager: Krallman@gonzaga.edu

 

 

Have a question about the Symposium?

Send a message
MSC 2616
502 E. Boone Avenue
Spokane, WA 99258
(509) 313-3485