2018-2019 Performance Calendar

Upcoming Events


David Feingold Guitar Concert

Monday, November 19, 2018
7:30pm
University Chapel, Gonzaga University


Annual Gonzaga Jazz Christmas Concert

Thursday, November 29, 2018
7:00pm
Hemmingson Ballroom, Gonzaga University


Studio Voice Recital

Friday, November 30, 2018
5:15-6:15pm
Music Hall, Room 101, Gonzaga University


Flute Studio Recital

Sunday, December 2, 2018
2:00-3:30pm
University Chapel, Gonzaga University


Gonzaga Symphony Orchestra Concert, featuring cellist Lynn Harrell

Monday, December 3, 2018
7:30pm
Martin Woldson at the Fox

Purchase Tickets Here


Gonzaga Wind Chamber Concert

Wednesday, December 5, 2018
7:30pm
Music Hall, Room 101, Gonzaga University


Candlelight Christmas Concert: "Child of Light"

Friday, December 7, 2018
7:30pm
St. Aloysius Church

Purchase Tickets Here


Candlelight Christmas Concert: "Child of Light"

Saturday, December 8, 2018
2:00pm
St. Aloysius Church

Purchase Tickets Here


String Chamber Concert

Sunday, December 9, 2018
2:00pm
University Chapel, Gonzaga University


Piano Studio Recital

Sunday, December 9, 2018
6:00pm
Music Hall, Room 101, Gonzaga University

 

Spring Semester

Faculty Recital: Kevin Hekmatpanah

Saturday, January 26, 2019
4:00pm
University Chapel, Gonzaga University


Faculty Recital: Sheri Jacobson

Monday, February 4, 2019
4:00pm
University Chapel, Gonzaga University


Concert Choir Performance at NAfMe Conference

Friday, February 15, 2019
3:45-5:00pm
Portland Convention Center


Junior Recital: Aiden Brown

Saturday, February 23, 2019
4:00pm
Music Hall, Room 101, Gonzaga University


Studio Voice Recital

Saturday, March 1, 2019
5:15-6:15pm
St. Gregory Choral Hall, Gonzaga University


Gonzaga Symphony Orchestra Concert, featuring cellist Lynn Harrell

Monday, March 4, 2019
7:30pm
Martin Woldson at the Fox


Studio Voice Recital

Saturday, March 25, 2019
5:15-6:15pm
St. Gregory Choral Hall, Gonzaga University


Junior Recital: Madeline Dellinger & Nick Chambers

Saturday, March 30, 2019
2:00pm
Music Hall, Room 101, Gonzaga University


"A New Season" - A Time to Dance Opening Performance

Thursday, April 25, 2019
7:30pm
WPAC Coughlin Theater, Gonzaga University


"A New Season" - A Time to Dance Opening Performance

Friday, April 26, 2019
10:00am
WPAC Coughlin Theater, Gonzaga University


"A New Season" - A Time to Dance Matinee Closing Performance

Saturday, April 27, 2019
2:00pm
WPAC Coughlin Theater, Gonzaga University


Honors Voice Recital

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
5:15-6:15pm
WPAC Recital Hall, Gonzaga University


Spring Jazz Concert

Sunday, April 28, 2019
12:30pm
WPAC Plaza (outdoors) TBD, Gonzaga University

*Rain location: Music Annex 


Choral Collage Concert

TBD April 2019
WPAC Coughlin Theater, Gonzaga University


Gonzaga Symphony Orchestra's Inaugural Concert in the Woldson Performing Arts Center

Monday, April 29, 2019
7:30pm
Martin Woldson at the Fox

 

Past Events


Gonzaga Wind Ensemble Fall Concert, featuring clarinetist Dr. Shandra Helman

Sunday, November 18, 2018
3:00pm
Martin Woldson at the Fox

Purchase Tickets Here.  Free with GU ID to students, faculty and staff


Gonzaga Jazz Combos Concert

Friday, November 16, 2018
4:00pm (Combos 3&4)
5:30pm (Combos 1&2)
Music Annex 004, Gonzaga University


Gonzaga Chamber Chorus & Spokane String Quartet: "The Ecstasies Above"

Sunday, November 11, 2018
3:00pm
Cathedral of St. John the Evangelist

Purchase Tickets Here.  Students Free with GU ID


Studio Voice Recital

Wednesday, November 7, 2018
5:15-6:15pm
St. Gregory Choral Hall, Gonzaga University


Gonzaga Band Concert

Sunday, November 4, 2018
3:00pm
Globe Room, Gonzaga University


Half Recital: Megan Shultz

Sunday, November 4, 2018
1:00pm
University Chapel, Gonzaga University


Gonzaga Choir Concert 

Saturday, October 27, 2018
7:30pm
St. Joseph Parish, Seattle, WA


Vigil Mass featuring Gonzaga Choir

Saturday, October 27, 2018
5:00pm
St. Joseph Parish, Seattle, WA


Gonzaga Choir Concert with special guests: Bothell & Ballard High Schools

Friday, October 26, 2018
7:30pm
Bastyr University Chapel, Kenmore WA


New Orleans Jazz Workshop, featuring 45th St Brass

Thursday, October 18, 2018
12:20-1:35pm
Jazz Warehouse Music Annex 004, Gonzaga University


5th Annual High School Choral Invitational Concert: "On My Dreams"

Tuesday, October 16, 2018
1:15-2:30pm
Hemmingson Ballroom, Gonzaga University


Gonzaga Symphony Orchestra Concert, featuring violinist Shlomo Mintz

Monday, October 15, 2018
7:30pm
Martin Woldson at the Fox

Purchase Tickets Here


Studio Voice Recital

Monday, October 15, 2018
5:15-6:15pm
St. Gregory Choral Hall, Gonzaga University


Violin Masterclass, featuring violinist Shlomo Mintz

Saturday, October 13, 2018
5-7 p.m.
Music Hall, 302 E Boone Ave, Gonzaga University


"For the Future" ZagFam Weekend Performance: Concert Choir

Saturday, October 6, 2018
7:30pm
St. Aloysius Church


Gonzaga Men's & Women's Chorus Casual Concert

Saturday, October 6, 2018
2:00pm
University Chapel, Gonzaga University


ZagFam Weekend Jazz Sampler Concert

Friday, October 5, 2018
8:00pm
Music Annex 004, Gonzaga University


Gonzaga Concert Choir Retreat

Sunday, September 9, 2018
1:30pm
Monastery of St. Gertrude, Cottonwood, Idaho

Want to Connect with the Music Department?

SEND A MESSAGE
502 E. Boone Avenue
Spokane, WA 99258
(509) 313-6733