Faculty Listing

Profile photo of Professor Diane Birginal

Diane Birginal, M.A.

  • Senior Lecturer of Modern Languages & Literature—Spanish; Language Requirement Testing Coordinator
  • 509-313-3959
  • birginal@gonzaga.edu
Portrait of Kelley Bishop, Lecturer of Modern Languages & Literature, Spanish

Kelley Bishop, M.A.

Portrait of Barbara Boyer, Associate Professor of Modern Languages & Literature—French

Barbara Boyer, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor of Modern Languages & Literature—French
  • 509-313-3882
  • boyerb@gonzaga.edu
Profile photo of Professor Gabriella Brooke

Gabriella Brooke, M.F.A

Portrait of Luis Garcia-Torvisco, Associate Professor of Modern Languages & Literature—Spanish

Luis Garcia-Torvisco, Ph.D.

Portrait of Arturo Garcia Osorio, Lecturer of Modern Languages & Literature—Spanish

Arturo Garcia Osorio, M.A.

Dr. Torunn Haaland

Torunn Haaland, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor of Modern Languages & Literature—Italian; Italian Program Director; Chair International Studies
  • 509-313-3898
  • haaland@gonzaga.edu
Portrait of Christina Isabelli, Ph.D., Professor of Modern Languages & Literature; Department Chair

Christina Isabelli, Ph.D.

  • Professor of Modern Languages & Literature—Spanish; Department Chair
  • 509-313-6723
  • isabelli@gonzaga.edu
Portrait of Seiko Katsushima, Senior Lecturer of Modern Languages and Literature; Japanese Program Director

Seiko Katsushima, M.A.

  • Senior Lecturer of Modern Languages and Literature; Japanese Program Director
  • 509-313-3951
  • katsushima@gonzaga.edu
Portrait of Rebecca Marquis, Associate Professor of Modern Languages & Literature—Spanish Program Director

Rebecca E. Marquis, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor of Modern Languages & Literature—Spanish Program Director
  • 509-313-5583
  • marquis@gonzaga.edu

Stefania Nedderman, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor of Modern Languages and Literature—Spanish, Italian
  • 509-313-3603
  • nedderman@gonzaga.edu
Portrait of Ute Perz, Lecturer of Modern Languages & Literature; German Program Director

Ute Perz, M.A.

  • Lecturer of Modern Languages & Literature; German Program Director
  • 509-313-3954
  • perz@gonzaga.edu
Dr. Alec Schumacher

Alec Schumacher, Ph.D.

Dr. Benjamin Semple

Benjamin Semple, Ph.D.

  • Professor of Modern Languages & Literature; French Program Director
  • 509-313-6721
  • semple@gonzaga.edu
Portrait of Dr. Rebecca M. Stephanis, Associate Professor of Modern Languages & Literature

Rebecca M. Stephanis, Ph.D.

Want to connect with the Modern Languages & Literature Department?

Send a message
502 E. Boone Ave., AD 44
Spokane, WA 99258
(509) 313-6783