Community Support

Non-Profit Resources

Washington Application for State Financial Aid The state of Washington's financial aid program expanded to those who are ineligible to Federal Financial Aid due to immigration status.

21 PROGRESS  Provides programs that enhance leadership development among the hard working people of Washington, their families, and communities. Through popular education, civic engagement and arts & culture.

Immigration Direct A more in-depth reading into future possibilities of the status of the Dream Act as it is processed in legislation.

Asian Americans Advancing Justice Organization founded in 1991 dedicated to civil rights based in Washington D.C. providing assistance to all Americans based on the promise of opportunity.

Additional Community Resources

The Center for Justice offers immigration lawyer upon request. In order to meet with an immigration lawyer, people must contact the Center for Justice with two weeks notice prior to a Justice Night. If translators are needed, contact the Center for Justice at least 48 hours in advance. You can contact the Center for Justice by phone (509) 835-5211 or email them at information@cforjustice.org

DACA (Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals)

On Sept. 5, 2017, the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) initiated the orderly phase out of the program known as Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA). DHS will provide a limited, six-month window during which it will consider certain requests for DACA and applications for work authorization, under specific parameters. Read the memorandum from Acting DHS Secretary Elaine Duke for details.(For more information visit the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services website).

Contact the following organizations for immigration and support services:

If you are not a Gonzaga student, but are looking for travel related help, call the Washington Immigrant Solidarity Network on 1-844-724-3737, and here is a link to the ‘Know Your Rights’ card en Español, and in English.Washington Immigrant Solidarity Network (WAISN):1-844-724-3737

Kenji Linane-Booey, Admission Counselor, and Undocumented Student Support Coalition Chair: 509.313.6285

Raymond Reyes Ph.D., Associate Provost, and Chief Diversity Officer; Office of the Provost & Senior Vice President: 509.313.6550

*indicates also trained as UndocuAllies

Kenji Linane-Booey*
Admissions Counselor, Office of Admissions
College Hall 127
linane-booeyk@gonzaga.edu

Amayrani (Rani) Chavez*
Program Coordinator - Mentoring, Unity Multicultural Education Center
Hemmingson 215B
chaveza2@gonzaga.edu

Dr. Juliane Mora*
Assistant Professor, Communication Studies
College Hall 4
mora@gonzaga.edu

Darcy Phillips*
Service Immersions Program Manager, Center for Community Engagement
Hemmingson 010
phillipsd@gonzaga.edu

Alfonso (Fonsi) Miranda
Program Coordinator - Mentoring, Unity Multicultural Education Center
Hemmingson 215E
mirandaa@gonzaga.edu

Yesenia Lazaro*
Assistant Director of Admissions, Office of Admissions
College Hall 121
lazaro@gonzaga.edu

Anthony Medina*
Assistant Director, Center for Community Engagement
Hemmingson 010
medinaa@gonzaga.edu

Dr. Raymond Reyes*
Assoc Provost & Chief Diversity Officer, Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
College Hall 115
reyes@gonzaga.edu

Naghamana Sherazi
Office and Communications Coordinator, Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
College Hall 113
sherazi@gonzaga.edu

Kayla Zobel*
Case Manager, Center for Cura Personalis
Crosby 206
zobel@gonzaga.edu

Megan Hewins*
Financial Aid Counselor, Financial Aid
Crosby 001
hewins@gonzaga.edu

Lauren Hackman-Brooks
Associate Director, Mission & Ministry
Hemmingson 104
hackman-brooks@gonzaga.edu

Taylor Jordan
Clery Comp & BIT Coordinator, Campus Security & Public Safety
Huetter Mansion 205
jordant@gonzaga.edu

Erim Gomez
Lecturer, Biology Department
Hughes 007
gomeze@gonzaga.edu

Dr. Jeff Dodd
Assistant Professor, English Department
College Hall
dodd@gonzaga.edu

 

Joan Iva Fawcett
Assistant Dean - DICE, Diversity, Inclusion, Community & Equity
Hemmingson 215C
fawcett@gonzaga.edu

Sean Joy
Case Manager, Center for Cura Personalis
Crosby 206
joy@gonzaga.edu

Zucel Aguilar
Admissions Counselor, Office of Admissions
College Hall 113
aguilaramaya@gonzaga.edu

Katherine Brackmann
Professional and Graduate School Manager, Career & Professional Development
Crosby
brackmann@gonzaga.edu

Sydney Chiefetz
Health Educator, Office of Health Promotion
Crosby 206

Andrea Davis
AmeriCorps, Center for Community Engagement
Hemmingson 010

Gabbi Fuller
AmeriCorps, Center for Community Engagement
Hemmingson 010

Austin Johnson
AmeriCorps, Center for Community Engagement
Hemmingson 010

Kathy Au
AmeriCorps, Center for Community Engagement
Hemmingson 010

Julia Larsen
Program Assistant II, Center for Community Engagement
Hemmingson 010

Brandi Marsters
Youth Programs Manager, Center for Community Engagement
Hemmingson 010

Katie Noble
Health Educator, Office of Health Promotion
Crosby 206