Environmental Health & Safety

Thank you for visiting our site.

We encourage you to contact us if you have any questions. Please see information at the bottom of the page if you are interested in contacting one of the Environmental Health & Safety staff.  You may also contact a safety committee member.  The list of members is below:

Elected Members

Massimo Capobianchi, Engineering, x3541
Julie Tibbs, ITS, x3836
Mac MacCandless, Plant, x6962
Jason Varnado, DSS, X4034
Kenneth Krall, Jesuit Community, x6705
Sam Jennings, Plant, x5658
Sajt Alijagic, Guest, x6223
Karen Oshaughnessey, Foley,x3876

Appointed Members

Scott Snider, Security, x2290
Robert Kavon, Athletics, x4213
Joe Madsen, Risk Management, x6445
Larry Hagel, Human Resources, x5856

Elected Chairperson
Larry Hagel, Safety Programs Manager
Telephone: (509) 313-5856
Email: hagel@gonzaga.edu
Fax Number: (509) 313-5815

Mailing Address
502 E. Boone Ave.
Spokane, WA 99258-0080
Phone: 509.313.5996
Fax: 509.313.5815

Located at: 102 E. Boone Ave.
Office hours: 8am-5pm, M-F