Nursing Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Jeff Ramirez Jeffery Ramirez, Ph.D., PMH-NP, ARNP
Assistant Professor & Department Chair
509-313-6484
ramirez@gonzaga.edu

Ph.D., University of Arizona
MSN, Gonzaga University
MPA, Eastern Washington University
BS, Eastern Washington University
ADN, Columbia Basin College

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

NancyBeckham Nancy Beckham, Ph.D., ARNP
Associate Professor
509-313-5548
beckham@gonzaga.edu

Ph.D., University of Utah
MSN, Idaho State University
BSN, Mary College
Susan Norwood

Susan Norwood Boysen, Ed.D., RN
Professor
509-313-6646
boysen@gonzaga.edu

Ed.D., Gonzaga University
Women's Health NP, Harbor/UCLA
MN, University of Washington
BSN, Pacific Lutheran University

Neva Crogan

 Neva L. Crogan, Ph.D., GNP-BC, GCNS-BC, FNGNA, FAAN
Professor
509-313-6641
crogan@gonzaga.edu


Ph.D., Washington State University
Geriatric Nurse Practitioner Post-Master's Certificate, University of Virginia
MN, Eastern Washington University
BSN, The University of the State of New York
BS, Eastern Washington University

Monique De Nysschen

Monique De Nysschen, DNP, RN
Lecturer
509-313-3581
denysschen@gonzaga.edu

DNP, Washington State University
BSN, Mercy College of Health Sciences

juliederzay

Julie Derzay, MSN, RNC
Lecturer
509-313-5773
derzay@gonzaga.edu

BSN, Montana State University
MSN, Gonzaga University

Nadira Dhanaswar

Nadira Dhanaswar, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor
509-313-6485
dhanaswar@gonzaga.edu
 
DNP, University of Southern Indiana
MSN, University of Iowa
BSN, Mercy College of Health Sciences

garrity

Jennifer Garrity, MSN, RNC
Lecturer
509-313-5772
garrityj@gonzaga.edu
 
MSN, Gonzaga University
ADN, Angelo State University

Janalee Isaacson

Janalee Isaacson, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
509-313-6647
isaacsonj@gonzaga.edu 

PhD, University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Nursing
MS, University of Kansas School of Nursing
BSN, University of Kansas School of Nursing

KottwitzCarol

Carol Kottwitz, DNP, PMH-NP, ARNP
Assistant Professor
509-313-5758
kottwitz @gonzaga.edu

DNP, University of Washington
MN, University of Washington
BSN, Eastern Washington University

Kathy Manion Kathy Manion, MSN, FNP-BC
Lecturer
509-313-6471
manionk@gonzaga.edu

MSN, Gonzaga University
BSN, Gonzaga University
ADN, University of South Carolina
Jennifer Miller Jennifer Miller, RN-BC, LMHC
Lecturer
509-313-3587
miller2@gonzaga.edu

MA, Whitworth University
BSN, Washington State University
Lin Murphy

Lin Murphy, Ph.D., RN
Associate Professor
509-313-6644
murphyl1@gonzaga.edu

Ph.D., Gonzaga University
MSN, St. Louis University
BSN, St. Louis University
Denise Ogorek, MSN, FNP
Denise Ogorek, MSN, ARNP
Lecturer
509-313-5759
ogorek@gonzaga.edu


MSN, Gonzaga University
BSN, Purdue University Calumet
ADN, Indiana University Northwest

Owens Joan Owens, Ph.D., RN
Assistant Professor
509-313-6643
owensj@gonzaga.edu

Ph.D., University of Northern Colorado
MSN, Gonzaga University
BSN, University of Washington
Brenda Senger Brenda Senger, Ph.D., RN
Assistant Professor & BSN Program Director
509-313-5570
sengerb@gonzaga.edu

Ph.D., Washington State University
MA, Gonzaga University
BSN, Gonzaga University
ADN Lewis-Clark State College
slater

Kaye Slater, MSN, RN
Lecturer
509-313-5545
conrath@gonzaga.edu

MSN, Gonzaga University
BSN, Eastern Washington University (ICNE)

Deb Smith Deborah Smith, DNP, ARNP
Sr. Lecturer
509-313-5536
smith@gonzaga.edu

DNP, Case Western Reserve University
MN, University of Washington
BSN, Intercollegiate Center for Nursing Education, Washington State University
Jane Tiedt Jane Tiedt, Ph.D., RN, CDE
Associate Professor
509-313-3590
tiedt@gu.gonzaga.edu

Ph.D., Indiana University
MSN, Gonzaga University
BSN, University of Iowa
Torretta Linda TorrettaMSN, ARNP
Lecturer
509-313-6475
torretta@gonzaga.edu

MSN, Washington State University
BSN, Eastern Washington University

Resource Laboratory & Simulation

Susan_Edwards-Nursing

Susan Edwards, BSN, RN, PCCN
Resource and Simulation Center Specialist
509-313-5505
edwardss@gonzaga.edu

 

ParksDanielle

Danielle Parks
Administrative Assistant
509-313-6709
parksd@gonzaga.edu

Staff

Ana Chavez Ana Chávez, CMI
RN-MSN, Program Coordinator
509-313-3548
chaveza@gonzaga.edu
ShannonEmrey Shannon Emrey, BSN, RN
Clinical Placement Coordinator
509-313-5771
emrey@gonzaga.edu
Marcie Heldt Marcy Kennedy
BSN Program Coordinator
509-313-3580
heldt@gonzaga.edu
maher Susie Maher
DNP Program Assistant / Immersion Coordinator
509-313-3588
mahers@gonzaga.edu
Molly Wood Molly Wood
NP Clinical Coordination Specialist
509-313-6640
woodm@gonzaga.edu
Young_Rachel Rachel Young
Academic Support Coordinator / Analyst
509-313-5564
youngr@gonzaga.edu

Adjunct Faculty (includes clinical faculty)

Elaine Alberti RN, MN, CNS
Aubree Argyle MSN, NP-C, CCRN
Justin Bayley BSN
Bonnie Beardsley PhD, RN
Lucia Bell BSN, MSN, RN
Lindsay Brookhart BSN
Cara Cabrera PT
Amy Cade BSN
Sarah Collins BSN, RN
Ronda Cordill MSN, RN
Dawn Doud RN, BSN 
Julia Doyle BAN, MN, NPC
Cassandra Dubbels BSN, RN
Sara Edge RN, MSN, FNP-C, PLNC
Paul Hacker FNP-BC
Katherine Haynes MSN
Anne Hedger DNP, ACNP, ANP, BC, CPNP-AC, CCRN
Brenda Howe MSN, RN, BSL
Brenda Hulett RN, MSN 
Kathy Ingelse DNP, RN, PMHNP-BC, FNP-BC
Dana Jacobson BSN, MSN, RN
Jennifer Jordan BSN, RN
Christopher Korsgaard RN, BSN, ARNP
Nicole Lewis BSN, MSN, RN
Haleigh Lunas MSN, RN, CPNP-PC
Stephanie Matagi BSN, MSN, RN
Tiffany McCreery BSN, RN
Carsen McGuire BSN, RN
Barbara McNeil BA, BSN, MSN, PhD
Lisa Miklush PhD 
Sara Morasch MSN, RN
Gordon Natal BSN, MSN, PhD
Debora Nesbitt ARNP, PMHNP, ABMH
Lianne Nye MSN, ARNP, FNP-BC
David Peck MSN, ARNP
Kristin Perkins BSN, RN
Faye Phillips BSN, RN
Charlene Romer BS, BSN, MS, PhD
Linda Tieaskie PhD, RN
Shirley Van Zandt MS, MPH, ANP-BC
Kyle West MSN
Kimberley White MSN, ARNP
Mary Williams BSN, RN