National Residence Hall Honorary

     Through the Jesuit ideals of developing the whole person, the Gonzaga University Chapter of the National Residence Hall Honorary is committed to the recognition of remarkable individuals within residence life and the greater Gonzaga campus. Each member within the National Residence Hall Honorary is one committed to striving towards excellence in four distinct areas that form the pillars of our organization. These four pillars are Leadership, Recognition, Service, and Scholastics.

The Symbol of NRHH

The Diamond: The diamond, the world’s most precious gem, signifies the value and beauty one finds in the residence halls experience.

The Link of Caring: Care is essential for leaders. Through caring, one finds the passion to serve, lead and enrich the lives of others.

The Link of Dedication: Dedication is the decision to persevere. The dedication of great leaders is unwavering, and through this aspiration becomes reality.

The Link of Participation: True leaders participate fully in their academic pursuits, their friendships, their activities and their lives.

The unbroken chain symbolizes the quality of individuals NRHH seeks to recognize within our community. These are individuals who recognize that we are interconnected as caring and dedicated participants in the community and our university. 

Does someone deserve to be recognized?

Do you know an individual who fits these categories? Would you like to nominate a great person/program to win an NRHH award? Please visit the below link and fill out a nomination survey.

Nomination link:

Interested in joining?

NRHH recruitment begins in the spring, and at the end of the year we induct new members. If you are interested in joining NRHH, please contact the Director of Recruitment by email.

Want to see some of the amazing people/programs already recognized in our Gonzaga community?



Executive Board Members of 2013-2014:


Justin Muzzi 


Spencer White

Vice President

Francis Chau 

Director of Recruitment and Retention

Kali Coghlan

Director of Administration and Finance

Conor Garside

Director of Service

Rachel Hallett

Director of Recognition

Elisa Wilson