Representatives


Who are we?

The Graduate Student Council includes members from each grad program (with the exception of the Law Program). A Program Director coordinates GSC meetings, events, and the other functions of the organization.   

Brief Biographies of Program Director & Council Members

Natalie Janes

Program Director - Natalie Janes, M.A. Sport Administration and Management, gsa@gonzaga.edu 

Natalie was born and raised in Phoenix, Arizona where she graduated from Xavier College Prep. She got her degree from Fort Lewis College in Economics where she was involved in student government as a Senator and Student Body President. She is currently working on her Masters in Sport Administration and Management. 

Council Representatives

MBA Rep.- Rachel Hoaglin, rhoaglin@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

Ph.D. in Leadership Studies Rep. - Gregory Cook, gcook@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

MA Communication and Leadership- Neal Gellar, ngeller@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

My name is Neal Geller and I have been in the COML online program with Gonzaga University for over a year and a half. I recently spent 17 days in the Gonzaga in Cagli program to immerse myself into a world of culture and communication exploration. It was an amazing journey and I highly recommend you check out the blogs and final project through the Gonzaga in Cagli webpages. Besides my educational goals wanting to complete my graduate program I am actively involved at work and through charities such as the Ronald McDonald House. Most recently I ran a 5k run for the cure to stomp out cancer event supported by my employer, it was a tremendous success. I enjoy the field of communications and enjoy working with other students. I hope you really take advantage of all the things that Gonzaga has to offer. As a working adult, this program really fit into my personal and professional needs and has far exceeded my expectations. I look forward to being an advocate for you on your educational journey. Please feel free to reach out to me if I can ever help you.


MA Organizational Leadership - Matthew Blythe, mblythe@gmail.com

MA Orgainzational Leadership- Katherine Cascamo, kcascamo@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

MA Organizational Leadership - Evan Buelt, ebuelt@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

Evan 

Evan Buelt for the past two years has served students as an admissions counselor in higher education. As a former student government leader during his undergraduate experience Buelt is now looking forward to represent and serve graduate students. If you have any questions and or concerns please feel free to contact Evan.

MA Sport & Athletic Administration- Mike Ostman, mostman@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

MA Philosophy - Chase Willcuts, cwillcuts05@gmail.com  

MA Philosophy- Tyler Wasson, twasson@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

MA Religious Studies - JW Dalton, jdalton@zagmail.gonzaga.edu  
  
MS Nursing - Amy Mitchhart,
amitchhart@zagmail.gonzaga.edu  

Amy-M 

I have been a labor and delivery nurse for 21 years in Austin Texa, and am part of the high risk maternal transport teams.I am in the Nurse educator track. Officially a second year grad student. I love Gonzaga so far, the experience has been amazing and I want to be as involved as I can in spite of living a good distance away. I would love to one day teach through the online MSN program with G4onzaga.

Council Representative Responsibilities Document

Graduate Student Association Advisor -Dave Rovick, Assistant Director, Student Activities, rovick@gonzaga.edu 

What do we do?

The Graduate Student Council provides leadership to and a voice for all Gonzaga Graduate Students.
It is our goal to:

  • Increase awareness of the Graduate Student population--both on-campus and distance students--at GU
  • Increase graduate student participation in campus events
  • Use this website, the Community page, and other social media outlets as hubs for graduate information
  • Increase inter-disciplinary communication between programs
  • Help the graduate student population experience the Gonzaga spirit

The Graduate Student Council hopes to achieve these goals by:

  • Creating a community atmosphere for graduate students
  • Presenting programming targeted toward the graduate student population, including those with families
  • Assisting graduate programs with funding for programming
  • Establishing and marketing through the Gonzaga Community website and Facebook group
  • Establishing relationships with faculty and staff to benefit current and future students