Gonzaga Graduate Philosophy Conference

The 11th Annual

Gonzaga Graduate Philosophy Conference

April 10-11, 2015

Keynote Speaker: Kym Maclaren, Ryerson University

Plenary Lecturer: Erik Schmidt, Gonzaga University

Papers welcome on all topics; Submissions due March 1, 2015

$400 Hutchins Prize for best paper; $100 runner-up prize

2015 Call for Papers: click here

2015 Conference schedule

information / submissions: bradleyd@gonzaga.edu

The graduate students of the Philosophy M.A. program at Gonzaga University host an annual Graduate Philosophy Conference each spring.  The conference offers graduate students the opportunity to present their work to colleagues from institutions across North America (and occasionally points beyond), and gives Gonzaga graduate students professional experience in planning conference events, reviewing scholarly submissions, and administering the conference.

Submissions to the conference on any topic of philosophical significance are welcome.  Submissions are blind reviewed.  The Hutchins Prize, named in honor of Dr Debby Hutchins, faculty advisor for the conference from 2007-2013 (now on faculty at South Texas College), is awarded to the best paper presented at the conference.

502 E. Boone Avenue
Spokane, WA 99258-6741
Phone: (509) 313-6741

Location: Rebmann House
1207 N. Astor Street
(Across from St. Aloysius Church)