Academic Calendar (2014 - 2015)
Academic Calendar (2013 - 2014)

Academic Calendar (2013 - 2014)

(This calendar does not pertain to the Law School)

Fall Semester 2013
New Faculty Conference Tuesday, August 27
Fall Faculty Conference Thursday, August 29 and Friday, August 30
Residence Halls Open (New Students) Friday, August 30 and Saturday, August 31
Residence Halls Open (Returning Students) Sunday, September 1
New Student Orientation Friday, August 30 – Monday, September 2
President’s Reception and Welcome Mass Sunday, September 1
Academic Convocation Monday, September 2
New Students Meet with Assigned Advisors Monday, September 2
Monday ONLY Classes Begin Monday, September 2
Classes Begin Tuesday, September 3
Last Day to Add Wednesday, September 11
Last Day to Drop Friday, September 13
Mass of the Holy Spirit (11:00am & Noon Classes Canceled) Wednesday, September 18 at 11:15 a.m.
Labor Day Observed (Labor Day is Sept. 2)
Friday, September 27
Incompletes Revert to Provisional Grades Friday, October 4
Learning Outcomes Assessment Day
(Morning classes canceled)
Wednesday, October 9
Founder’s Day Holiday Monday, October 21
Fall Family Weekend Friday, October 25 – Sunday, October 27
Mid-Semester Grades Due in Registrar’s Office Tuesday, October 29
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course Friday, November 15
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday, November 27 – Friday, November 29
Reading/Study Days Saturday, December 14 – Monday, December 16
Last Week of the Semester Tuesday, December 17 – Friday, December 20
Christmas Holiday Begins Monday, December 23
Grades Due in Registrar’s Office Friday, December 27


Spring Semester 2014
Residence Halls Open Sunday, January 12
New Student Orientation Monday, January 13
Spring Faculty Conference Monday, January 13
Monday ONLY Classes Begin Monday, January 13
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 14
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday Monday, January 20
Last Day to Add Wednesday, January 22
Last Day to Drop Friday, January 24
Incompletes Revert to Provisional Grades Friday, February 14
President’s Day Holiday Monday, February 17
Spring Vacation Monday, March 10 – Friday, March 14
Mid-semester Grades Due in Registrar’s Office Tuesday, March 11
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course Friday, March 28
Good Friday Holiday Friday, April 18
Easter Holiday Monday, April 21
Academic Honors Convocation Tuesday, April 22 (Process 3:15 p.m., Ceremony 3:30 p.m.)
Reading/Study Days Saturday, May 3 – Monday, May 5
Last Week of Semester (100/200 classes) Tuesday, May 6 – Friday, May 9
Last Week of Semester (300/400 classes) Tuesday, May 6 – Thursday, May 8
Baccalaureate Mass Saturday, May 10
Graduate School Commencement Saturday, May 10
Undergraduate Commencement Sunday, May 11
Grades Due in Registrar’s Office Wednesday, May 14


Summer Semester 2014
First Session Begins Monday, May 19
First Session Ends Friday, June 27
Second Session Begins Monday, June 30
Second Session Ends Friday, August 8
Full Term Begins Monday, May 19
Full Term Ends Friday, August 8