Meet Our Staff

Meet Our Staff

The Career & Professional Development staff are here to serve your career development and employment needs. We look forward to meeting you!

O. Ray Angle

O. Ray Angle, Assistant Vice President for Career & Professional Development

  • University of Central Missouri, Master of College Student Personnel Administration
  • Southern Illinois University-Carbondale, Bachelor of Business Education

        First Job: Newspaper Delivery Boy

angle@gonzaga.edu | 509.313.4086

Karen Franks-Harding

Karen Franks-Harding, Recruitment Specialist

  • Gonzaga University, Master of Arts in Organization Leadership, 2008
  • Gonzaga University, Bachelor of Arts in General Studies, 2006

    First Job: Roy Rogers Roast Beef Sandwich Shop

franks-harding@gonzaga.edu | 509.313.4085

Michael Gerety

Michael Gerety, Marketing & Event Coordinator

  • University of Idaho, Master of Music in Composition, 2015
  • Eastern Washington University, Bachelor of Music in Composition, 2013

    First Job: Deep Fryer at Señor Froggy Mexican Restaurant

gerety@gonzaga.edu | 509.313.4235

Mary Heitkemper

Mary Ritter Heitkemper, Director, Academic Engagement

  • Gonzaga University, Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Leadership, 1998
  • Gonzaga University, Master of Arts in Administration & Curriculum, 1990
  • Washington State University, Bachelor of Arts in English, 1988

    First Job: Bank Teller

heitkemper@gonzaga.edu | 509.313.4231

Vicki Hucke

Vicki Hucke, Manager, Employer Engagement

  • Montana State University, Bachelor of Arts in Communications, 1988

    First Job: Chinese Takeout

hucke@gonzaga.edu | 509.313.4021

Jenn Klein

Jenn Klein, Career Data, Computer and Research Specialist

  • Gonzaga University, Master of Arts in Organizational Leadership, 2010
  • Eastern Washington University, Bachelor of Arts in Business Administration, Management Information Systems and General Business Management; Minor in Communication Studies, 2002

    First Job: Office Assistant at Dental Practice

kleinj@gonzaga.edu | 509.313.4237

Brittany Leland

Brittany Leland, Assistant Director, Career Education & Experiential Engagement

  • Gonzaga University, Master of Arts in Education, School Counseling, 2012
  • Gonzaga University, Bachelor of Arts in Applied Communications, 2008

    First Job: IMAX Theater

leland@gonzaga.edu | 509.313.4250

Mel McNair

Melissa McNair, Program Assistant III

  • Gonzaga University, Bachelor of Arts in History, 2012

    First Job: Tiger Caretaker

mcnair@gonzaga.edu | 509.313.4234

Chris Ryman

Chris Ryman, Internship Manager

  • Eastern Washington University, Master of Arts in American History, Emphasis in 19th Century America
  • Whitworth University, Washington State Teaching Certificate, K-12
  • Whitworth University, Bachelor of Arts in History and Psychology, Minor in Arts Administration

    First Job: Department Store Gift Wrapper

ryman@gonzaga.edu | 509.313.4092

Erin Shields

Erin Shields, Associate Director, Alumni & Employer Engagement

  • Western Washington University, Bachelor of Arts in Communication, Minor in Theater, 2000
  • Gonzaga in Florence, 1999

    First Job: Barista

shieldse@gonzaga.edu | 509.313.4048



Sr. Joy Milos

Sr. Joy Milos, Career & Professional Development Staff Affiliate

Schedule an appointment with Sr. Joy Milos to discuss career and spiritual discernment.

milos@calvin.gonzaga.edu | 509.313.6714

CAREER & PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
Crosby Center
Suite 104
502 East Boone MSC 2462
Spokane, WA 99258-0098

Hours of operation

509.313.4234 | 1.800.986.9585
careers@gonzaga.edu


Facebook Page for Career Center & GAMP Twitter Page for Career Center & GAMP Join our Group on LinkedIn! Follow Us on Instagram! WP Blog by Career Center & GAMP WP Blog by Career Center & GAMP WP Blog by Career Center & GAMP