Eva Lassman Take Action Against Hate Award


Each year, in honor of the life and memory of Holocaust survivor and educator Eva Lassman, the Institute for Hate Studies presents the Eva Lassman Take Action Against Hate Award to individuals and organizations dedicated to combating hate.  Eva was the first recipient of the award in 2009 at age 90.  

The Institute for Hate Studies is accepting nominations for the 2014 Eva Lassman Take Action Against Hate Award.  Click here for nomination information.

For more information about Eva's incredible life, see: 

If you are interested in making a gift to the Eva Lassman Memorial Fund, you can do so online or by contacting the Institute at 509-313-3665 or hatestudies@gonzaga.edu.  

Previous Recipients: 

Linda Pall, J.D., Ph.D.
World Outside My Shoes (Carl and Teresa Wilkens) 

Rev. Happy Watkins, New. Hope Baptist Church
Kootenai County Task Force on Human Relations

Mary Stamp, Editor, The Fig Tree
Partners with Families and Children; Spokane 

Dr. Raymond Reyes, Associate Academic Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer, Gonzaga University
Human Rights Education Institute, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 


Click to visit Hate Studies Home page/GUMainWebsite/Academics/Hate-Studies/inc/logologocopyright/GUMainWebsite/Academics/Hate-Studies/inc/quicklinksquicklinkscopyright
502 E. Boone Ave.
AD Box 43
Spokane, WA 99258
Phone: (509) 313-3665

Located at:
Rosauer Center for Education
RC 106
714 E. Boone Ave
Gonzaga University
Spokane, WA 99258