Welcome from the Vice President for Student Development

Judi Biggs Garbuio

Dear Graduate Students of Gonzaga,

Welcome to Gonzaga University for the 2013-2014 academic year. I want to congratulate you on your admittance to GU and becoming a ZAG! I am excited for you to join a community of passionate and enthusiastic students who share a love of learning and are committed to take their learning to the next level. You are now part of a community that is compassionate about one another, embraces Jesuit traditions, and has a mutual respect for one another.

Our goal at Gonzaga is to assist you in obtaining your graduate degree while utilizing the various resources on campus to get involved, stay connected and seek assistance when needed. As a graduate student, it can be more difficult to be involved and connect with the university community. The Student Life Division has now become the Division of Student Development. I have listed a few resource links for your convenience:

Community Standards
On-line Student Handbook: www.gonzaga.edu/studenthandbook
Campus Public Safety and Security: www.gonzaga.edu/security
CAMPO - http://blogs.gonzaga.edu/campo/

Involvement Opportunities
The Graduate Student Council: www.gonzaga.edu/academics/graduate/Graduate-Student-Council/
Student Publications: www.gonzaga.edu/studentpublications
Student Activities: www.gonzaga.edu/studentactivities
Campus Services (to schedule rooms or equipment, technical support, and set-up/tear-down for any event): www.gonzaga.edu/campusservices
Student Wellness Resource Center: www.gonzaga.edu/studentwellness
CCASL - Center for Community Action and Service-Learning: www.gonzaga.edu/ccasl
Career Center & GAMP: www.gonzaga.edu/careercenter

Healthy Living
Health Center: www.gonzaga.edu/healthcenter
Counseling Center: www.gonzaga.edu/counselingcenter
Student Wellness Resource Center: www.gonzaga.edu/studentwellness

Careers
Career Center & GAMP: www.gonzaga.edu/careercenter
Sign up for ZAGTRAX!

If you have any questions or if there is anything I, or any other members of my staff, can assist you with during your tenure at GU please let us know. I want to wish you luck in your journey through graduate school.

Sincerely,

Judi Biggs Garbuio, Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Development
College Hall, Room 120