Academic Calendar (2008 - 2009)

Fall Semester 2008
Law School Classes Begin Monday, August 25
New Faculty Conference Tuesday, August 26
Fall Faculty Conference Wednesday, August 27 and Thursday, August 28
Residence Halls Open (New Students) Friday, August 29 and Saturday, August 30
Residence Halls Open (Returning Students) Sunday, August 31
New Student Orientation Sunday, August 31 - Monday, September 15
President's Reception Sunday, August 31
Academic Convocation Monday, September 1
New Students Meet with Assigned Advisors Monday, September 1
Fall Validation Day Monday, September 1
Classes Begin Tuesday, September 2
Last Day to Add Wednesday, September 10
Last Day to Drop Friday, September 12
Mass of the Holy Spirit
(11:00am & Noon classes canceled)
Wednesday, September 17
Labor Day Observed Friday, September 26
Incompletes Revert to Provisional Grades Friday, October 3
Student Learning Outcomes Day
(Morning classes canceled)
Thursday, October 9
Founder’s Day Holiday Monday, October 20
Mid-semester Grades Due in Registrar's Office Tuesday, October 21
Fall Family Weekend Friday, October 24 – Sunday, October 26
Last Day to Withdraw Friday, November 14
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday, November 26 - Friday, November 28
Prep Week Monday, December 8 - Friday, December 12
Semester Examinations Monday, December 15 - Thursday, December 18
Christmas Holiday Begins Friday, December 19
Grades Due in Registrar's Office Tuesday, December 23


Spring Semester 2009
Residence Halls Open Sunday, January 11
New Student Orientation Monday, January 12
Spring Faculty Conference Monday, January 12
Spring Validation Day Monday, January 12
Classes which meet on Mondays ONLY begin Monday, January 12
Undergraduate, Graduate and Law Classes Begin Tuesday, January 13
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday, January 19
Last Day to Add Wednesday, January 21
Last Day to Drop Friday, January 23
Incompletes Revert to Provisional Grades Friday, February 13
President's Day Holiday Monday, February 16
Spring Vacation Monday, March 9 - Friday, March 13
Mid-semester Grades Due in Registrar's Office Tuesday, March 10
Last Day to Withdraw Friday, March 27
Good Friday Holiday Friday, April 10
Easter Holiday Monday, April 13
Academic Honors Convocation
(classes canceled 3:15-4:45 pm)
Tuesday, April 21
Prep Week Monday, April 27 - Friday, May 1
Semester Examinations (100/200 classes) Monday, May 4 - Friday, May 8
Semester Examinations (300/400 classes) Monday, May 4 - Wednesday, May 6
Senior Week Activities Wednesday, May 6 - Friday, May 8
Graduate School Commencement Saturday, May 9
Baccalaureate Mass Saturday, May 9
Graduate School Mass Saturday, May 9
Undergraduate Commencement Sunday, May 10
Grades Due in Registrar’s Office Tuesday, May 12
Law School Commencement Saturday, May 16


Summer Semester 2009
Session I Begins Monday, May 18
Session I Ends Friday, June 26
Session II Begins Monday, June 29
Session II Ends Friday, August 7
Full Summer Begins Monday, May 18
Full Summer Ends Friday, August 7