Academic Calendar (2019 - 2020)

(This calendar does not pertain to the Law School or the Online Graduate Courses Calendar)

FALL SEMESTER 2019 DATE
New Faculty Orientation Thursday, August 15 and Friday, August 16
Fall Faculty Conference Thursday, August 22 and Friday, August 23
Residence Halls Open (New Students) Friday, August 23 and Saturday, August 24
Residence Halls Open (Returning Students) Sunday, August 25
New Student Orientation Friday, August 23 – Monday, August 26
President’s Reception and Welcome Mass Sunday, August 25
Academic Convocation Monday, August 26
New Students Meet with Assigned Advisors Monday, August 26
Monday ONLY Classes Begin Monday, August 26
Classes Begin Tuesday, August 27
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Last Day to Add Wednesday, September 4
Last Day to Drop Friday, September 6
Mass of the Holy Spirit (and Learning Outcomes Assessment Day --pending Academic Council's revisiting this) Tuesday, September 10 (Classes canceled morning only for Mass of the Holy Spirit or all day if Learning Outcomes Assessment takes place in the afternoon.)
Incompletes Revert to Provisional Grades Friday, September 27
Zag Fam Weekend Friday, October 4 – Sunday, October 6
Founder’s Day Holiday Monday, October 21
Mid-Semester Grades Due in Registrar’s Office Tuesday, October 22
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course Friday, November 8
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday, November 27 - Friday, November 29
Reading/Study Days Saturday, December 7 through Monday, December 9
Last Week of the Semester Tuesday, December 10 - Friday, December 13
Christmas Holiday Begins Monday, December 16
Grades Due in Registrar’s Office Wednesday, December 18
SPRING SEMESTER 2020 DATE
Residence Halls Open Sunday, January 12
New Student Orientation Monday, January 13
Spring Faculty Conference Monday, January 13
Monday ONLY Classes Begin Monday, January 13
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 14
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday Monday, January 20
Last Day to Add Wednesday, January 22
Last Day to Drop Friday, January 24
Incompletes Revert to Provisional Grades Friday, February 14
President’s Day Holiday Monday, February 17
Spring Vacation Monday, March 9 - Friday, March 13
Mid-semester Grades Due in Registrar’s Office Tuesday, March 10
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course Friday, April 3
Good Friday Holiday Friday, April 10
Easter Holiday Monday, April 13
Academic Honors Convocation Tuesday, April 21 (Process 3:15pm, Ceremony 3:30pm)
Reading/Study Days Saturday, May 2 – Monday, May 4
Last Week of Semester Tuesday, May 5 - Friday, May 8
Commencement Mass Saturday, May 9
Graduate School Commencement Saturday, May 9
Undergraduate Commencement Sunday, May 10
Grades Due in Registrar’s Office Wednesday, May 13
SUMMER DATE
First Session Begins Monday, May 18
First Session Ends Friday, June 26
Second Session Begins Monday, June 29
Second Session Ends Friday, August 7
Summer Begins Monday, May 18
Summer Ends Friday, August 7